BlackPeopleMeet.com Review

Logo
Average Ratings
Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

BlackPeopleMeet.com is a dating website geared toward black singles who are interested in meeting other black singles for dating, friendship, activity partners and long-distance pen pals. When you sign up, you can specify exactly what you are looking for and browse thousands of other member profiles. Founded in 2002, Black People Meet has reached more than four percent of the black population in the United States and receives nearly one million visitors each month. This makes Black People Meet the largest dating service for black men and women on the Internet.

Main Features

African American woman on a dating siteThe sign up process for Black People Meet is simple and extremely basic. It asks just a few questions, beginning with appearance. The survey asks questions one at a time regarding hair color, eye color, height and overall appearance. It also asks questions about your marital status and helps you indicate whether you have children. This part of the process also allows you to specify what you are using the website for so that potential matches can find you.

There is no matching system for Black People Meet, setting it apart from other dating sites. Members must find each other by searching and browsing profiles. You will be able to search based on age, location and appearance. Fortunately, you will be able to choose which types of members you want your profile to show up for. This way, you only get messages from people you want messages from.

It is through your profile that other members will really get to know more about you to determine if you will be a good fit. Your profile is the first impression you send to each person who chooses to check you out, making it essential that you use it to show off your personality. This is the place you can talk about what you are looking for in a partner. You can also upload a couple of flattering pictures.

Getting into contact with others begins with ‘flirting’ and for paid members this involves sending messages and chatting. You can also post audio and video messages to potential suitors. If you find yourself stuck on trying to decide what to send in a message to your potential date, each profile is equipped with a few questions to get you started on some topics of conversation.

Free Features

A black couple datingNon-paying members of Black People Meet still have access to many of the features of the website. Free members can browse the website and have unlimited use. You will be able to create a complete profile and view other profile, and you will also be able to bookmark your favorite members in case you want to message them later with a paid account. You will not, however, be able to use the communication tools except for flirting. In order to send full messages to other members, you must pay for a membership.

Who Is This Dating Site For?

The target demographic for Black People Meet is black singles who are straight, gay, lesbian or bisexual. It is also available for those looking to explore their relationship options. Users can be single, divorced, widowed or even otherwise engaged in a relationship. You may also join if you are not black but are looking to meet somebody who is.

Pricing

BlackPeopleMeet.comThere are only two tiers of membership on Black People Meet. If you want to sign up for a paid membership, you may be able to find a free trial to try it out first. Pricing starts at $14.95 a month, but it can be cheaper if you purchase a more long-term plan instead of paying on a month-to-month basis. Purchasing this membership allows you to send and read unlimited messages and to get your profile to show up at the top of search results pages. It also gives you the opportunity to use the instant messaging system to talk to other members.


77 Customer Reviews of “BlackPeopleMeet.com”

Review by nancy on September 17, 2014

This site may work for some but not me. Started talking to a guy that lives in Oklahoma. He seem nice at first when we started talking on the phone until he started talking sexual and wanted to have phone sex. Plus if he came to visit wanted to give me oral sex. Will never talk to a guy online again. Too many weirdos.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Review by Quaira Muhammad on September 8, 2014

I was on BPM for a couple of months before I began communicating with “Blackice13068″, a very nice looking, charming gentleman from the Trenton/Princeton NJ area. We established a pretty good friendship, so I thought. But soon, I started to see those red flags (not showing up to dates and then trying to use reversed psychology to make it seem like I did something wrong, forgetting certain things he said in our conversations, repeatedly proclaiming how he’s not a liar and how “allergic” to BS he is). That’s surely a tell tale sign that a man is just the opposite and trying to convince himself that he’s telling the truth! I played along and soon had enough info to “piece together his puzzle! I found that he uses a alias name…has more kids than he says he has…financial troubles…gambling problems…drug issues…etc.
The ultimate truth came out one day shortly after when he was “super high” and inadvertently called my phone. To put a long story short, I overheard him with the female he has been involved with for years, that he called his “wife”(funny because he would always refer to me as his future wife)! But his profile says Single, Never Married. When confronted, he denied their relationship and again, tried to make it seem like I didn’t hear things “correctly” #IMAGINETHAT…and became the end of our story.
Everyone knows that “Black Ice” is not good thing to encounter (the exception being jewelry), so my advice would be to BEWARE!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 8 positive, 1 negative

Review by Donna on September 3, 2014

I’ve been a member for a while— first off…why join and flirt and not talk back?… They you have those vulgar mofos I delete instantly…then…you have the men that come in with demands…I want this and that and Hush..I’m talking…whaaatttt????? And downhill from there….on the upside…I met some real good friends…one of which got married last month…anything more than that….naah…not going to find it here…I find more amusement here than anything else….

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 2 positive, 1 negative

Review by phillipdee556 on August 27, 2014

been on and off for over a year… read the reviews and it can go both ways…. both men and ladies are playing games and at our age we shouldn’t be doing that because we should know better and in the back nine of life…. time is precious and short so who has time for drama, games and total bs… lets not forget about agenda’s…gonna give it up for good after this month… going back to old fashion way of meeting that soulmate….take care.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 5 positive, 2 negative

Review by Kevin White on August 2, 2014

I have met many abused women on this site abused by ex husbands, boyfriends, etc. Damaged goods, who wants a weak woman, they deserve a weak man and I’m not one. Too needy for me, these women were jumping to get into a relationship without even knowing me. A turn off and red flag. Too many on this site. Wont waste my time. Usually abused women end up with weak abused men.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 6 positive, 8 negative

Review by inovermyhead on July 31, 2014

I got involved too quick now in over my head, she complains and nags a lot, she does not trust me. I asked her to marry me but have serious 2nd thoughts. I still love my ex.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 2 positive, 8 negative

Review by Cathi on July 22, 2014

As most have said this is not the place to meet a future boyfriend, lover, husband. I am not desperate and feel sorry for those that are.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 5 positive, 4 negative

Review by Sheree on July 8, 2014

My mother is currently dating a guy who she met on this site. I thought he was nice, my Mom is really taken by him. She is even considering marrying him. He is always at our house like a lil puppy dog. He doesn’t have what my Mom has, he’s divorced and I heard him say that his ex took everything, so she is always spending her money. He is a fake and my Mom is indenial, she doesn’t see the true him. He is always watching me like a pervert. I came home and they were having sex in the open, no respect for her or any of my other family members who live/visit. He leaves the bedroom door open at night so anyone passing by can see whats going on. I can’t stand him, nor any of my other family members. I am going to have her read all of these comments, it appears that he is just like the rest of these fakers. My Mom can definitely do better than this. I am grown over 23, and she does have her life but she is being very foolish.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 19 positive, 2 negative

Review by shaun on July 8, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

BPM is a joke. The men I’ve encountered are not real men but boys. They don’t want to give you any information about themselves but want your life story. I’m not picky but I prefer not to date smokers and every single match that the site listed were smokers so I know that no one is actually monitoring your preference choices. I actually thought I had met a decent guy but then he stop corresponding with no explaination. Another guy wanted me to sleep with him on the first date(not happening ever) so after my 1 month subscription was up I just hid my profile. There’s someone for everyone but not on BPM

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 15 positive, 1 negative

Review by Karen on July 8, 2014

I met a man who I almost married on here, Glad I woke up! Full of liars and deceivers!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 9 positive, 1 negative

Review by india on July 6, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

This site has the worst quality of men I have EVER meet in my life…..Of all the dating sites, free and paid, this site has the worst quality of Black men money can buy. I’m college educated, ex-model, has a career, take very good care of myself, comes from a family that has a strongly exemplifies the importance of marriage, knows how to cater to A man 100%. These men RUN LIKE HELL FROM ALL THAT!! LOL WORST QUALITY OF MEN EVER!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 17 positive, 1 negative

Review by renada on July 5, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

I been on and off this site for about two years hoping it will get better. Scammers and liars are the ones that love to sell you a dream but ask them something and they dissappear. The guys who write these long paragraphs about what type of women they want and they are good Christian men ask them about their Christianity and notice them flee or say you are celibate and watch how they stop instant contact.I am displeased with the outcome. This site needs to do better. Met a guy won’t say his name but he didn’t list what job he had so I’m thinking ok I will just ask (because if a women doesn’t completely fill out her profile it’s a problem). I asked him and he responded with he works at a summer camp helping kids and this is taking too long here is my number. I never called because I move when I’m ready to move as far as communication and he wasn’t patient and didn’t want our conversations to be monitored. Ladies I’m 34 you have to listen look feel whatever you need to do but be more observant on these websites. No offense to black men but I’m done with them enough is enough. I will not discriminate against other races and wait on god and look for old fashioned love. I have been single awhile dates but haven’t found Mr right only god will find him for me. I know you all are thinking then why get on the site well I was hoping to at least find a good decent male friend with some sense guess not.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 14 positive

Review by June on June 29, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

*You’re charged to get less views and responses than any other site, to not have the ability to chat on your phone,see the same exact profiles in the same exact order on the site. Plenty of Fish has more features for FREE. Although, the caliber of guys on free sites is 10 times worse… BPM, is not worth paying for. To all of the women complaining of scammers, every dating site is full of them. It’s not the site, it’s you for falling for them.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 13 positive

Review by D T on June 23, 2014

The joke is on the Women that hook up with a Man on BPM, Lots of Losers, Look good, smell rotten, good actors to get what they want. Lots of PREDATORS looking for dumb women who are DESPERATE. If he tells you he loves you in 3 months WATCH OUT, You’re his next victim. Find out about his past, where he came from is where he’s going!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 15 positive, 3 negative

Review by Joe Fox on June 19, 2014

I’ve got a few DISLIKES about BPM….

1. I just signed up because I saw a girl on the free browse that I added to my favs but after I paid the favs were gone.

2. They offered another one of their sites, Black Christian People Meet and I didn’t know when I said yes that it would cost me another $6.00.

3. Every time I upload a photo, the box is automatically checked for “Make my photos available to the BlackPeopleMeet.com extended network and search engines”, so I have to un-check it every time. I don’t want my photo’s floating all over other websites I don’t know I’m advertised on.

4. The sign up process just keeps nickle and diming you to sign up for this and sign up for that. Do you think it’s really worth an extra $5 a month to know if somebody read my email? EL No!

I say pay attention to this site because they seem greedy for their best interest.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 15 positive, 1 negative

Review by Diane on June 15, 2014

Can you spell DESPERATE, Come on Ladies e can do better than these REJECTS, Think you got a good one LOOK CLOSER or be HEARTBROKEN. These men are looking for their MEAL TICKET, If you are an established Woman BE CAREFUL, STOP HURRYING FOR AN IMAGINARY LOVE DOESNT EXIST! Why did they divorce?

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 16 positive, 3 negative

Review by denise on May 30, 2014

BPM what a SCAM, men are liars, desperate, and perverts. Many have internet porn problems who try to wiggle their way into your life, seek out career women who have a life their life is in shambles. Looking for their next victim and lie about being in love. Every so called man I met were rushing to hook up. All were divorced, lived with friends or in an empty place, so called bad nasty ex took everything. They were the bad ex husband. Played mind games with women and had absolutely nothing to offer. Lots of weak minded men looking for weak minded women-I am not!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 23 positive, 1 negative

Review by DRocafella on May 24, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

BlackPeopleMeet? This site should be called FAT People Meet. It’s just awful. The few decent looking women on there are probably getting bombarded by all of the rejects with messages, a regular guy doesn’t stand a chance. It’s overpriced, and it’s a waste of money. You will never find anyone on this site, unless you are okay with your mate being overweight and most likely ugly.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 23 positive, 6 negative

Review by Angie on May 23, 2014

I met Keith. Claims to be from California now living in South Florida by way of Texas. Really nice looking 50 year old man personal trainer by trade. Thank goodness it takes more than good looks and words to get in my pants. After he only knew me for 2 weeks AND never took me out on a date, he asked me to borrow money (MAJOR RED FLAG and a NO, NO). I conducted a background check that revealed this man lives with a woman, he has a criminal record, unemployed and not looking. I blocked my number and profile. He continues to troll the site looking for women to support him financially. Beware because his charm and good looks will draw you in but don’t be a fool…Always check them out.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 27 positive, 2 negative

Review by Gia on May 23, 2014

I thought that BPM was a good way for me to meet a variety of high caliber, progressive black men with similar background and interest in hopes of finding that good fit. However, it is nothing more than a bunch of rejects with major problems, no standards and low achievers looking for a unsuspecting decent women. I don’t have time for the BS and games. I am done with this crap.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 16 positive, 2 negative

Review by Rose Marie on May 22, 2014

I dated 2 men on BPM, both were charming wanted a commitment and told me horror stories of their exes, come to find out that both of their exes left them for valid reasons-after the fact and neither exes ever wanted anything to do with them because of all the BS they endured. I believed them, and trusted them. Both were relationship jumpers, gladly I was not so blinded by their charm. They both thought I would be their next victim. Very low quality men on the site, when you really dig deep into these men you will find out some deep things, luckily I got out quickly. Women beware check out the men you meet on here, it pays too!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 15 positive, 1 negative

Review by Lia on May 19, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

I found all of these reviews helpful and wish I would have found this site before joining BPM. These men scope out educated, professional women purely for their selfish motives. Nine out 10 men on BPM are looking for a woman to support them financially. Someone said post their names and I will post their first names but for obvious liability reason I will reserve their last name (which I do have). I’m doing this because no one should have to endure the heartache and pain these low life jerks intentionally set out to do. Darrell and Harold. I met these two men off of BPM, of course at separate times but the bottom line is they are liars and jerks. Darrell age 48 portrays himself to be an educated professional, never married. He claims to be from South Carolina living in Florida due to corporate travel. He is nothing more than a low-down, lying manipulative jerk trying to get financial support from women. Once the red flags went up I conducted a background check that revealed he’s been married twice and this so call professional man was in the process of being evicted from the so call corporate housing. Harold 49 year old is a crazy man who is a professional but he has commitment issues. Overall the site is full of men who are losers and looking for females to take care of them. I’m not bitter because when I saw the RED FLAGS I immediately ran. I just want other women to beware. A WORD TO THE WISE IS SUFFICIENT. GOOD LUCK! Oh and just to warn you, there are marry men on the site acting as if they are divorced I know a man personally who has been married for 20 years and he’s on the site acting single.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 26 positive, 2 negative

Review by Dena Jackson on May 17, 2014

I met a man and dated him for a year, he was charming, attentive, kind, and loving. We fell in love quickly, and I became engaged. He spent most of the time at my house, he was then perfect gentleman, I loved him. I have four children who still live at home and little did I know he was watching my 21 year old and 17 year old daughters. I also found him jacking off to porn. What a nightmare, I am damaged goods, and I was going to marry him, I am so glad I found out the darkness. I will never date online again, Caution: when it’s good he may be too good for your own good. TERRIFIED

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 13 positive, 1 negative

Review by Tara Greene on May 7, 2014

Met a nice good guy I thought, maybe I told him too much about my past, he zoned in on me. I had everything, good career, $$$$, stable home, and peace of mind. He was divorced, nice looking, retired, and though he had issues I fell hard for him. He asked me to marry him after a few months-warning I should have known, I had everything he had nothing materially a newer model car. I married him and he fooled me royally, he was the biggest liar, con, and had mental issues, I thought I found prince charming I found prince nightmare how dumb was I DIVORCE COURT

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 17 positive, 3 negative

Review by Christina on April 24, 2014

Terrible site for a woman 50ish, got myself together, nice home, career, car, and can go anywhere. These men are like sponges, they want to see what they can get, whats in it for them. I dated a guy for 1 year on here, we spent a lot of time together but he also found time for others. He convinced me I was the ONLY one, how dumb was I, I bought him watches, clothes, etc. He sponged off of me and I did not even know it. He was still screwing his ex though he made it seem like she was stalking him. I believed him, he was everything, I should have known better but did not see it coming. Brokenhearted

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 12 positive, 1 negative

Review by carolyn davison on April 15, 2014

This site is pathetic for the over 50 woman. A good catch here?? I might catch a cold or even worse. So they take you a couple places you never been, big deal should have been going more places. The Men 55+ are a real JOKE. They can’t walk-bad knees, work out??-where??, diabetes, bad tickers, take the blue pill or even worse, medicated, can’t breath, overweight, unhealthy, so you have a lot in common??? What??? he likes to go??get a dog they like to go to. But he’s so nice, there all so nice at the beginning-Date more. These men are another Woman’s REJECTS, why do you think their single. I bet their wives divorced all of them. So you think you can fix him? NO CHANCE. Every man I met was NEEDY and very insecure, and too desperate. Never get involved deeply with these clowns, they are just lying low for some foolish woman to take the bait. Raise your standards and find a real Man, I did and he was not online.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 13 positive, 2 negative

Review by catlady on April 12, 2014

Like many have already said dating on this site is full of a lot of losers Men and Women, sadly the women get hooked up with these losers only to bypass all the red flags. Most on here are REJECTS incapable of a healthy relationship because they come from unhealthy ones. Desperation is the word, the men all perceive to be something they are not and when found out what do you really have NOTHING. Some say they have found there perfect match but if you’ve found your mate Mr REJECT what does that say about you…You’re a REJECT too. Two REJECTS together is very damaging, blind lust, oh so-called love. Too many of the men are damaged goods to damage those ladies that were damaged by a past relationship.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 8 positive, 7 negative

Review by Rick on April 10, 2014

I dated several women on BPM, all of them wanted a quick fix to their past failed relationships, I am/was not looking to get seriously involved and leave my options open. This like all the other sites is just a way to meet many women, and I will continue to date and have fun nothing serious. They all told me they wanted an exclusively relationship, why not tell them they are the only one, they will never know anyway that their not.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 11 positive, 5 negative

Review by Denise on April 5, 2014

I met a nice man I thought on BPM, he appeared to have it together, come to find out he was a liar, he claimed he loved me but had just gotten out of a relationship and was not over his ex he rushed me into a relationship. He didn’t come on strong like the others, but he listened to everything I had told him about my past relationships and though he was just like that full of shit, he masked it well. Come to find out he was the cheater, liar and drama in his past relationships. He had just broken up with his ex and found me, I was vulernable and a big fool to fall for him.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 10 positive, 5 negative

Review by Michaela on April 3, 2014

I would not dare date anyone I met on this website again, the men are all liars and have lots of skeletons in their closets, they start off nice and loving, will tell you they love you, then here it comes, you are so into them its hard to let go, but I did, I was such a fool and mad that I did not see the signs.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 11 positive, 4 negative

Review by Dana on April 2, 2014

There is a lot of men out there that claim they are divorced, single, never married, etc. I found out that there is a man that I dated by the name of WILDBEARCAT (no profile picture at all)and found out he was married, be aware women out there, men are dogs, they will lie to you to get into your pants. If you want a good man, its best to meet them through people you know and not on these websites, everyone that goes on these websites are desperate looking for love with the wrong person, be careful of those that hide thier picture, if they do not post thier pictures they are married, guaranteed!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 12 positive, 2 negative

Review by lindell on March 31, 2014

Sadly I have to agree with a lot of people here.The site is a waste of time and money. The women I tried to get to know wanted my contact info without getting to know me. When I asked more about them they hesitated. One lady went off, her profile did not match her message. The profile was sweet but the message was so ghetto.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 18 positive, 3 negative

Review by Patrece on March 26, 2014

Done, will not date anyone I met online a big joke and the joke is on me and all the ladies out there. Dating – I want to know where he’s been (his past) that will dictate his future. BPM or any site is a sham a lot of rejects or bitter men. Everybody’s nice when you meet them. Too many losers on this site.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 17 positive, 2 negative

Review by Walter on March 26, 2014

I was on BPM 2 years, in those years met a lot of desperate women. I was just on for boredom, got hit up all the time, most had been abused by ex husbands or boyfriends, they were the easy marks. I could have had many women but too big a headache. Alot of my friends are still on there looking for their next action, they date a few months then find somebody new. I met some really fine women who had themselves together but they don’t come easy at all. Overall women desperately searching for their black knight and most you want to run from.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 13 positive, 5 negative

Review by MsJ on March 25, 2014

I was so upset because I found out the guy I am dating has signed up to Black People Meet.com. After reading the reviews from males and females alike, I am laughing. I am tempted to warn him but let him make his own mistakes, I will be to the left,to the left..

I will continue to see him but we will not be exclusive.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 14 positive, 8 negative

Review by LadyDiva on March 24, 2014

I live in the Riverside/San Bernadino, CA. area, I am 56 years old and was on BPM last year. After reading the comments, I believe I went on a date with someone commented on here. Not to disclose a name but there was something definitely wrong with this man. I remember leaving the date saying to myself thank God it’s over. All I remember was his fat gut and him acting like he was God’s gift.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 13 positive, 3 negative

Review by DeNidra Thompson on March 24, 2014

On BPM 1 year, never met the one, dated but later found out he was either bipolar or a plain nut. All of the comments are saying the same thing I experienced. I thought my guy was different, nice at first and 6 months later he turned into Dr Jekyl. Found out he never got over his previous lady, I was his rebound and it hurt.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 10 positive, 2 negative

Review by Lanette on March 21, 2014

What a rip off men are liars, cheaters, sex craved, losers, head trips, met 1 guy he was 500 miles away, the rest in my area were pathetic. I met nothing but creepy old guys in san Bernardino, California area.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 11 positive, 3 negative

Review by Candace Taylor on March 19, 2014

will never go back on BPM too many nutty men on the site and most lie, they stalk weak women, watch out sistas

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 12 positive, 1 negative

Review by Candace Taylor on March 19, 2014

Been on BPM men of very low caliber all are hungry for a relationship most are REJECTS, dated 7 men, all were nice initially and then the drama. Major skeletons in the closets. 2 were convicted felons, another one was just found guilty of embezzlement & fraud. 3 had ex woman drama and 1 a mental mess. They all tried to get me hung up on them, thank god I didn’t. They stalk weak women that are in a hurry for a relationship, so sad, finding a sane man 1 in a million and they aren’t on that site.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 14 positive, 1 negative

Review by Debbie on March 13, 2014

Ladies comment about all of the jerks you’ve met, Post these fools profile names so others will know. Some Woman is sitting up there really thinking she’s struck gold just to find out it was spray painted rocks. There are way too many so called men on BPM, a lot of broken men. If they talk bad about a ex- listen closely you’ll be next, if they are broke don’t pay for nothing, if they just broke up with somebody who left who and if she left she had a reason, they portray to be such a good man and they are not, broken men on BPM, but hell some ladies will take anything, wise up ladies, look and see what other sites he’s on red flag.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 18 positive, 1 negative

Review by Klyn on March 13, 2014

Ladies comment if you have met this TYE MATTHEWS guy in Copperas Cove, Tx. Iam pretty sure he is married and travels to the Ft Hood area on business and to “play”. I just would love to know if any other women in my area have been taken in by his charms!!! ugh Iam so mad at myself for being duped!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 12 positive

Review by Serena on March 13, 2014

I was on BPM for a year, nothing but egotistical, liars, who prey on women. Most are on numerous other sites and serial date.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 10 positive

Review by Charles on March 13, 2014

I’m 58 and I’ve dated 6 women on here. I tell all of them I love them, and go from house to house. I removed my profile so they would think I was off and into them only. I’ve met a lot of desperate 50ish women who would do anything to have me, take me on trips, pay for practically everything, a lot of stupid women on BPM, all of them are in love with me and I have no intentions of settling down with any of them. They deserve to be lied to cause they are so desperate. I go after the ones who don’t get the attention. They are in seventh heaven, when I put my charm on. Overall BPM has some great lookers, but why should I compete for someone everybody else wants. I’ll stick to the not so bright ones and there are a lot of them, but I’m off now anyway, good riddance.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 10 positive, 7 negative

Review by Hopefulstill on March 12, 2014

I met many so-called good catches on BPM. They were all liars, mentally disturb, and con’s. They may look decent but weren’t.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 12 positive

Review by Michaela Jones on March 12, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

BPM is a joke, most of the men are overweight, have health concerns and are plain crazy. They were always in a hurry to hook up, a lot were recently divorced and needy. I dated 5 men and all of them had some major problems. Nobody was in good shape, stomachs hanging out and then had the nerve to ask me for a full body picture. Their ex wives had cleaned them out financially, mentally & emotionally. They wanted to spend quality time together because they had no money to date. They were all great cooks because they couldn’t afford to go out. Most of them talked badly about their exes and that’s a turn off. Overall experience depressing, I would never go back on that site. Call it Desperate Black People Meet. I was always paraded around by the older men like a trophy.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 14 positive

Review by Jazzmin on March 12, 2014

I was on BPM for 6 months, during that time I met nothing but men playing games, and who are on every other dating site out there. One Man I starting dating had me really believing I was the only one. We took trips together, he told me he loved me and come to find out after 7 months he was dating other women on other sites telling them the same thing. I don’t care what a man tells you, don’t buy into that rush-rush I love you, there are 1 of 2 things going on, he is running from another relationship or running to another one. Women don’t be fooled, and it gets worse the older you get I’m 58. I wish I would have read all of these comments, I probably encountered some of those on here that have been talked about, I live in Southern California and they need a new batch of men out here.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 17 positive

Review by caligirl on March 11, 2014

I met a guy a few months back Fortknoxx11, Riverside, CA. I thought he was a nice guy, real desperate, psyche, manipulator. He was in a hurry to get involved, a real mental case and a big liar. Ladies Beware, he looks like he has it together but he’s 51/50.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 20 positive

Review by klyn on March 6, 2014

Ladies I met a man in my area by the name of
TYEMATTHEWS of Copperas Cove Tx. I thought I’d met the love of my life.
Turns out he’s a narcissistic egomaniac & very dangerous. Beware he does not work for the
C I A. Only in his mind

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 14 positive

Review by Tamla on February 9, 2014

Out of the 20 men I met and conversed with 55-65, they were all needy, overbearing men, in a hurry to get involved and wanted sex. I thought I had met a real nice guy who was different, he had me for a minute. He moved quickly, he was a charmer 56 He should have been barred from BPM he was a serious NUT, had a bad heart, impotent, bipolar and drama falling out of every crevice. Like the rest I met he was the worse. Found out he was seeing 10 other women telling me he loved me. Glad I had sense enough to break it off and cancel my membership. Online dating is a joke. I wish I could warn all of the women to stay away from this impostor.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 20 positive

Review by Jean on January 18, 2014

I have had contact with some men who feel they are God’s gift to women. They are rude and controlling. Some of them must be living in a fantasy world. I a surprised that BPM allows such language.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 10 positive, 1 negative

Review by Lewis on January 14, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

From a man’s point of view. I have gone through the same drama from your gender. I have been stalked on this site. I too ladies have been constantly bothered when it is discovered that I am online. Most if not all of the women are rude, intitled, over weight (and then try to pass that off as CURVY!!) and have children. I posted up to date photos of myself. News-Flash!!!Women lie too! I have met so many dis-honest women that I am through with dating, at least BLACK women, they are the worst. And you wonder why we do not want to have anything to do with you. Well I met someone, not through the site and hell yes, not black. She’s wonderful, respectful of me. And here’s the catch…She really likes me.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 15 positive, 18 negative

Review by Charla on January 3, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

Waste of time and money, men are too quick to meet, date. Those I met personally acted desperate. Too many old pictures, or could not hold a decent conversation and a whole lot of liars. The Men between the ages of 55-60 were a complete joke, high blood pressure, bad hearts, psycho’s an very immature and very desperate.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 13 positive, 3 negative

Review by latavia jones on December 27, 2013

Let God be my witness!!!! I’m not going to lie older men and them let me holler at you round the way dudes are on this site. (BUT) this site (with the help of God himself) allowed me to meet the most caring loving guy in the world. I met my future husband on this site (we’re getting married October,25,2014) and been together almost 2 years.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 17 positive, 1 negative

Review by Tish on December 22, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

Old married guys with old pictures and stalker tendacies. Ive been offered the world on this site. The guys look financially burdened. Spoke to one guy who didnt have a car…NEXT PLEASE !!! Guys stalk you through inbox and send messages when they see your online when you havent responded to the first 10 they sent. Matches are a joke . A lot of short guys, and africans out of the country. Green card maybe? Yuck , you would have better luck meeting someone at your neighborhood bar …. Lbs

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 10 positive, 2 negative

Review by forevermoreofme1 on December 14, 2013

CHECKMATE!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 6 positive, 1 negative

Review by forevermoreofme1 on December 14, 2013

“TRUTH BE TOLD” internet dating is for sure not the way to go, seriously because I’ve meet someone here who lives with his woman but didn’t tell me until I did my homework and found him out. It’s such a sad shame what men will go through for some ass. The last person I meet here really was nice, but something about his persona had me run for my life, yes and deleted his face from my thought bank. One guy viewed me with a message saying, he’s getting married and he’s happy. I was like wtf you telling me for, I ain’t view your retared ass, and if you’re so damn happy, then wtf you still viewing women for. Once he’s on the internet looking for some ass behind his bitches back, he’ll alway’s be on line whether he’s happy, married or engaged, that’s a black fool for you. They have ready let satan enter their minds and became stupid subjects of this world and dating white women called satan’s rejects. By the way, isn’t this BLACK PEOPLE MEET? Where the hell do White people fit in? Change the name to ” I just want some laid up shit while I’m here for a moment from this one and that one and from her and from the tran’s or the gay’s, it don’t matter as long as I get some. Aren’t we suppose to be adults? One big orgy here and hell no I won’t be the one on here catching nothing from some hood rat nigga which I’m sure probably quite a few or many of these people here may have std’s or aids and don’t care because they’re mad and here on line to populate their evilness. Print this or don’t print it, but like I said, ” TRUTH BE TOLD”

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 21 positive, 4 negative

Review by Ritchie Mayes on November 2, 2013

Do not delude yourself. No social site, which many are, can be classified as a dating site, in the truest sense of the word. Dating implies, face-to-face social interaction during a common experience. BPM, I have found, allows only minimum contact. It is heavily add driven to encourage purchasing a membership. Any attempt to navigate the site, only points to another plea to become a member. The big question remains, what are you actually looking for in a relationship? Are you masking who you really are? BPM allows an individual to describe themselves, what they are looking for. However, many embellish personalities. That is the larger consideration on any site. How truthful is the person behind the photo?

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 14 positive

Review by Drea on October 13, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

very lame. no cute guys, they’re all old and ugly. most of them are perverts. it’s too expensive and they charge your card even after you have deleted your account and refuse to give refunds. the people who run this site ought to be ashamed!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 16 positive, 2 negative

Review by Monique on October 12, 2013

I live in the UK and do not own a credit card. I think the payment options are very poor in this day and age. The ability to pay by PayPal is not even offered which is astonishing. When I wrote to enquire if they would be offering other payment options in future I received an automated message I then wrote again saying my question hadn’t been answered, that was about 6 weeks ago!! I have not heard anything since. The site is obviously run by some very un-innovative money grabbing individuals and should really be called black people without credit cards can’t meet!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 7 positive

Review by BellaBella43 on October 9, 2013

All I can say is I should have read these feedbacks before I wasted my hard earned money. This is the absolute worst site I have ever joined. Luckily I joined for only 1 month. I exchanged 5 or 6 text messages with a man name Donald. By our second conversation he was threatening me and calling me names. I literally had to keep the phone away from my ear for 5 minutes. Of course he was just NUTS! So I text him saying. Please delete my number it is obvious you need help and Jesus. He text me back saying he was going to sue me and threatened me. Next Day I go online to my BPM account and my account was deleted. I mean I blocked him, but now I have no account and I had my account for only 10 days! I WANT MY MONEY BACK. AND I WILL NEVER USE YOUR SITE AGAIN.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 10 positive

Review by ava on September 23, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

I keep Herrmann matches from the white race.. didn’t want that. All my matches, are not really compatible. I mentioned what I was looking for. But they’re not popping up. I have met several interesting guys. Cleancut, educated. But I’m smart enough to know to just entertain myself. Bomb was awesome several years ago. But it’s better than nothing. I think bomb does the best they can, while lookn out for us ladies. I’m attracting the right age but haven’t met Mr Right. But that’s ok… I got my 20.00worth withend 2days of be nice on the site. I laughed, read profiles until my brain was tired, conversed . blocked .and kept myself busy. I already got my money back, I purchased, humor, etc, etc. Customer service? Well people r people. It’s still up to us to make our own lives happen. Good luck everybody

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 4 positive, 5 negative

Review by MaryHoward on September 22, 2013

This site is terrible. They will not let you write anything on your profile about it being your last days or how you feel about the availability of chances or choices. THEY ERASE MOST THINGS THAT YOU SAY THAT THEY DO NOT LIKE. WHAT HAPPENED TO FREEDOM OF SPEECH? YOU WILL HATE THIS SITE DO NOT SIGN UP. IT IS A WASTE OF GOOD MONEY.When they assign you matches of the day, they try to be funny. Many people on the site are scammers to start with.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 9 positive, 1 negative

Review by the right one on September 18, 2013

I was recently a member. And the woman was scorn from here past relationship. I went through hell because of it. I will give advice to us men. When trying to date a woman with kids make sure she don’t have a nental problem from her last relationship. The realtionship I had from hell was terrible. All I can say is don’t date a woman with a retarded chuld. In reality somethibgs wrong with the mother. The pros: at least you get responses but they need to screen the women befor they let them in society or on the interner.

Guys if u don’t have money these women will not look at you. Speaking of lies every person that is a woman that’s on there lie more than we men lie. Question who in the hell want left overs from someone. What look good is not good. Again men if your going to get the whole package woman and child make sure its fresh. No baby mama daddy stuff.

The only women on this site is women that have been test driven and want nothing but sex and money and a man to fill there spot to use a man for their abnormal kids.nothing but the truth. Educated women who want to explore their sexual needs. Just a modern way to get some with out being in the streets and their educated.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 8 positive, 10 negative

Review by Mrs. Johnson on September 8, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service Not Rated

I did BPM off and on for 2 years 2008-10, I would only recommend it for anyone looking to get a taste of online dating or anyone looking for a hook-up. I met quite a few men on the site and had a 2 yr relationship with one. Unfortunately he turned out to be the biggest liar that I’ve ever met. Most of the men I met on BPM seemed to be desperate and anxious. No one wanted to take time to get to know one another. Instead, they wanted to immediately exchange numbers and meet face to face. After a face to face meeting they were in love, ready to move me into their home, ready for sex. Sorry but NO!!!! yes, i was looking for a meaningful relationship that would lead to marriage but there was something strange about those men. I also met men from iL, KY, CA and OH, these guys seemed to have exactly what i wanted in a man BUT they were out of state. Getting to know the men from out of state was exciting and i did the long distance (phn, email, text) thing with each of them for anout 3-6 months. caught feelings for 2 of them but i knew nothing would become of it. Anyway…. I joined match.com in Sept 2010. Two weeks after signing up, I met my husband. We got married in Nov 2011. Match.com advertises more relationships and more marriages than any other site. After BPM, yahoo personals, eharmony, Christian mingle……. Hell I was tired of STILL being single and wanted to be married. I met men on all those sites, most of the connections were just online chatting, a few dates but mot a WHOLE lot, and none of them had any real substance. So After I heard the match commercial , I figured why not give it a try. Match worked for me. It took 2 years of online dating, a lot of weeding through B.S. but it worked for me. So for anyone reading this, don’t give up, be true to yourself, don’t sell yourself short and be honest with the other person, don’t waste yours or anyone else’s time. If there is no connection then move on to the next. Also, if the man is too good to be true…. Guess what ????? He is too good to be true…. RUN. Most important have fun don’t be so uptight about meeting someone…. It will happen and you will know when it’s right.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 21 positive

Review by ChauncyG on August 27, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

I was going through a difficult pre-divorce period and began looking for potential women to be friends with AFTER my divorce finalized.

WOW. I immediately met 3 women who I thought were gorgeous and personable. Subsequently I met all 3 face to face over a period of time. I did ultimately become really close to one (in every way) and I remain friends with the other 2.

I’d say with a little patience and a whole lot of honesty, one might just find the woman of their dreams.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 10 positive, 3 negative

Review by Nisee on August 11, 2013

This site is filled with fakes, married or otherwise game players looking for quick hookups. Many of the guys in the site have been members for YEARS! That is one of many red flags! Everyone I met had a hidden agenda and a stack of lies to go with it!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 14 positive, 2 negative

Review by Jackee on August 11, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

I have nothing negative to say about BPM. In 2009 I became a member to their site not expecting much from it. Who would have known that I would find my best friend, my soul mate. We have been together for almost 5 years and married for 9 months!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 15 positive

Review by BeBe on August 6, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

I totally agree with the other reviewers about BPM. It’s full of men who claim to be separated or not married and they really aren’t. All most of the men on that website are looking for is a one-night stand or another dummy to add to their list of fools that fell for their charm. I met a guy and within 2 hours of having general conversation, he wanted to marry me, be a mother to his 3 children, put my home up for rent and move to another area. He declared that we would be married within 90 days! He claimed to have had 4 different areas of various expertise, degrees, certifications and lucrative knowledge of certain talents but lived at home with his MaMa, didn’t have a car and worked a minimum wage job. It has been a nightmare! He has called and left messages on my phone every single day since the day I met him. He is a creep! Ladies be careful. The other guy I met claimed to be ” laid back” and “drama-free” and every chance he got I was being accused of doing something with other men but yet, HE didn’t want to put “labels” on what we had. Another creep! BPM is for idiots! And people seeking out drama!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 14 positive, 3 negative

Review by Lex on July 23, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service Not Rated

I am totally disappointed by my experience on BPM. I do not like the flirt feature. One should be allowed to turn it off or have to the option of blocking folks with no pictures posted like you can on other sites. BPM is truly the devil’s playground with it’s spawns looking for quick hook-ups, and married men cheating, and men asking to date other races.

Been there done it!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 12 positive, 1 negative

Review by melyssa on July 11, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

Black people meet is a scam! I signed up for one month and that was it! the folling month i happen to have checked my bank account and see BPM in my account for 14.99 for another month that i did not pay for!. so I call and see what is wrong and they tell me that i did nt turn off the automatic withdraw from my profile… first off if that button even exist, I know for a fact i would have selceted it. So the rep says they will turn it off but i can not get my money refunded because it was a no refund & its apart of there policy. So I ask to speak to a high personel. This lady tells me the same thing. IM sorry but even if I am wrong in this case and there was really a “auto withdraw button” that manager has poor customer service skills because they should have refunded my money! and no im not upset over 14.99 because thats nothing. Im more upset at the fact they just took it out of my account without my knowledge and have the nerve to not refuund it! so yes ill say it agin BLACK PEOPLE MEET is a scam. The men on here are frauds, Felons, and only want sex! and honestly if your looking for prince charming BPM is not the site, your better off running into someone at the park!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 10 positive, 2 negative

Review by Nic on July 11, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

This site is completely misrepresented in the commercials, as all dating sites are. The site itself is poorly built. Navigation and searching options are lackluster. I put in my information specifically saying I didn’t want any matches with children and BPM sent me matches with men with 2 or more children in my daily matches. Total money racket. The selection is poor the search engine is garbage. If you’re going to sign up I suggest you only subscribe for a month. Get what you can and get out. Other than that you’re wasting you time and money. PS I’m an educated woman 29. My own house two paid of vehicles and a maters degree. I didn’t meet one man with real potential. Be very careful of what these men have to say especially if their in the “separated” category. This usually means their separated by the walls in their house, not legally separated. Beware of men that don’t call when you end your number. They are involved for sure. Beware of men that call and text heavily during the week and then there’s black out come Friday night until Monday. All these are signs of men that are involved with someone. Best of luck to you. Make sure to unsubscribe a day or two before your subscription runs out. The site will automatically renew your subscription and there is virtually no customer service for you to contact to reverse the transaction.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 20 positive, 3 negative

Review by outdoorman on July 10, 2013

I am responding to what I am reading from ‘daters’ who comment that there are no good black men…..my response: Not True.
I am good looking, employeed, straight, responsible and respectable. I am in good physical condition and financially independant. I have a graduate degree and have multiple interests: I enjoy music, going to festivals/events, walks in the park. I am not a player but I am a man’s man.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 8 positive, 8 negative

Review by lauren on May 26, 2013

On blackpoepolemeet.com every single guy I have met on there is a felon and are not looking for anything more then a sex partner.. I thought I would have a chance to meet some guys looking for a serious realationship.. Anothe draw back is that there is NOT enough members on the site that are local and live in my area.. I would not recommend this site to anyone..

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 17 positive, 3 negative

Review by Dater on March 19, 2013

I’ve been on and off BlackPeopleMeet for a couple years now,and the reason for it is that I just get tired of all the BS. Being that I’m a straight male seeking a straight female, my experience has been tiring. Most people on dating sites want to see a picture. And when you don’t post a picture you are labeled. Does this sound familiar? If you’re judging me because of not posting a picture, then no wonder you are single. I don’t care if a person I don’t know post a picture of themselves. I’m just meeting this person online and I want to have conversation to get to know their inner most thoughts. I’m not looking for eye candy as a distraction. let me get to know you, and let me ask you for a picture. Far to many women on BlackPeopleMeet want you to see them, and fall head over hills. One would think that these females would take the time to get to know the person by exploring their inner thought. But a lot of choices are made based on what a person looks like, and that is shallow.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 19 positive, 9 negative

Review by Dana on January 25, 2013

For this to be a site geared toward black people. Most of the men on this site are contacting ever white or none black woman,no matter how big or the fact that they have very little or nothing to offer. But they wont contact a black woman with a lot to offer. How do I know, I have some white female friends on this site, and some black female friends. We ran experiments and guess what. Things never change with black men. Why is that? Why are black women not good enough for you knuckleheads?

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 18 positive, 7 negative

Review by docdoc on January 5, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

Unfortunately I haven’t found ‘the one’ yet, but Black People Meet is definitely helping me expanding my friendbase. I’m based in Peoria, Illinois and am having no problems finding likeminded people within a 50 miles range. I’ve already met with one girl so far, we went out for a walk and then had coffee together. We haven’t been in touch lately, but it was an interesting date. I certainly hope to have more encounters like these. If anyone from the Peoria area reads this, go ahead, sign up and hook up with me! ;-)

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 2 positive, 7 negative

Write a Review of BlackPeopleMeet.com

Click stars below to rate.
Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service