OurTime Review

Logo
Average Ratings
Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

OurTime.com is an online dating site aimed at mature singles. Unlike many other dating sites, the OurTime website is refreshingly clean and well structured. If you are over 50 and looking for a long-term relationship, marriage, companionship or simply a pen pal, OurTime will help you find that special someone. With over one million users and the added benefit of being part of People Media’s OurTime Community (which includes SeniorPeopleMeet.com and SeniorsMeet.com) by joining OurTime, you will be part of a large and thriving senior dating community.

Main Features

The quick and user-friendly registration process is designed to ensure that even the least technologically savvy user will be able to navigate the process with ease. After inputting some basic information such as gender, height, marital status and whether or not you smoke, you will be asked to rate your body type (the options range from “slender” to “big and beautiful”) and your looks (options here range from “average looking” to “stunning looking”). You are also encouraged to write about yourself, what you are looking for and anything you would “just like to add”. Uploading a picture is recommended, as this is likely to increase interest in your profile. You can also add video or audio messages, personality characteristics and questions that you would like people to answer when they contact you.

Searching for other users is very straightforward. The basic search allows you to search by gender, age and location and to specify whether your search results should only include profiles with photos, video or other features. The advanced search function includes additional options such as marital status, relationship expectations, zodiac, and religion.

Mature couple that met on OurTimeYou can interact with other users through exchanging messages, live chat, sending flirts (a way of indicating your interest in another user) and adding users to your favorites list. You can also see who has viewed your profile, “Fave’d” you, flirted with you or likes your photos. OurTime’s My Match feature will pair you with compatible users based on criteria you specify and the I’m Interested tab is a speedy way to connect with other users based on their photo and basic information.

OurTime’s Magazine is an excellent resource, providing dating advice, success stories and useful articles. The site takes the safety of its users seriously and offers advice for dating safely both online and offline.

Free Features

Although membership of the site is free, members will need to upgrade to a paid account in order to use all of the site’s features. OurTime’s free functionalities include searching for and viewing profiles, sending flirts and using the My Match and I’m Interested features. In order to send messages or use the live chat functionality, you will need to upgrade to a paid account. Free users are also not able to see who has flirted with or Fave’d them or view other users’ videos.

Who Is This Dating Site For?

OurTime.com websiteOurTime is a niche-dating site designed for mature singles. Anyone who is over the age of 50 can join the site and connect with other seniors looking for love or companionship. OurTime’s aim is to serve the specific needs of the older dating community. The site recognizes that your attitude and expectations towards dating in your 50s and beyond are likely to be significantly different to your attitude and expectations in your younger years and seeks to address this by focusing on your specific interests and desires.

Pricing

Paid membership to OurTime gives you access to all the site’s fantastic features, including messaging and live chat. Current prices are as follows:

  • $11.99/month for 6 months (billed in one payment of $71.94 + tax)
  • $12.99/month for 6 months (billed in one payment of $77.94 + tax – this option includes an upgrade to have your profile highlighted in searches)
  • $19.99/month (billed monthly + tax)
  • One time fee of $3.99 added to all new upgrade orders

Payments made by credit card will automatically renew unless you turn off auto-renewals or cancel your subscription.


95 Customer Reviews of “OurTime”

Review by Stilllooking4love on April 17, 2014

Ourtime is a bit of a scam. I foolishly went into this online dating scene very naive. Met what I thought was a great guy, who turned out to be a con man liar and cheater….found him on liarscheatersrus.com way too late in the game so everyone once you get the first/last name of a potential date, go to the other site and see if they are on it. I found my boyfriend of 5 months there with 20 comments from girls he was currently also dating, and from all his ex wives. If I could get a refund for signing up to OT I would, but instead will just hide my profile til it runs out.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 1 positive

Review by Skip on April 14, 2014

I am not a member of OurTime and these reviews have saved me from joining. I write to suggest that if the lack of customer service is an issue, perhaps one might want to start at the top.

Online dating is big business. OurTime.com is part of PeopleMedia (a Match.com affiliate). PeopleMedia in turn is part of a much larger corporation called IAC/InterActiveCorp. IAC has over 150 websites. It is a publicly traded NASDAQ stock. The former CEO (but still chairman) is media mogul Barry Diller. Mr. Diller started Fox Broadcasting Network. He used to be CEO of Paramount Pictures. He is also chairman of Expedia.

Below is a link to IAC’s website. They proudly display their leadership, management and directors on this page:

http://iac.com/about/leadership

Barry Diller is chairman of IAC. Gregg Blatt is chairman of the Match Group. (he is also IAC’s current CEO) Sam Yagan is the CEO of the Match Group. Amarnath Thombre is the President of Match, North America. PeopleMedia / OurTime operates under these umbrella corporations.

These are real people, with staff. Perhaps they can be reached, like any other person in business, and may be able to assist OurTime customers.

Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 1 positive, 1 negative

Review by Jane on April 10, 2014

Don’t bother signing up? How about never going online to meet people! These sites are filled with Scammers! I bailed after a horrifying two weeks on My Time! Having a man send a portrait of himself with a big truck and an even bigger gun was horrifying! So was the gobbledygook in his e-mail which was a complete Mind Meltdown. He was the big bearded guy who rode a Harley. Then there was the time I was scammed on CM via Yahoo Chat. Some thug sent me a photograph of Dead Babies! We’re not talking fetuses . Real Dead Babies! Something needs to be done to Police all dating websites!
Losing money was bad enough! Losing your sense of well being is worse ! Dating should be a fun time , hopeful, and joyous in starting a new relationship! Go to local activities to meet someone real ! I will never do online dating again! No stars received here ! Please Play it safe at all costs!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 8 positive

Review by EJ on April 6, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

The worst experience with any online company I’ve ever done business with, no matter what category. I knew going in that it didn’t have a great reputation but thought it was worth a try. I paid way more than I expected to up front and cancelled within TWO days because of mean-spirited emails and responses from “men” who I am quite sure don’t exist. STAY AWAY!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 15 positive, 1 negative

Review by Patti on April 3, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

Ok I have never been treated so poorly by a Company in all my life. I, too, have been suckered. This site is not free. I created a profile one day. Could not see anything. The next day I subscribe to get a feel for it thinking I am paying $13.99! I was charged $87! This is not what I signed up for. The site is not user friendly. The offer said 6 months at $13.99. It says nothing about charging you the full 6 months! I thought the $13.99 would be a reoccurring charge monthly with the opportunity to cancel at any time. I’ve called and the C/S rep did not want to help and the manager did not want to either. Poor poor handling of clients. Do not join! I, too, will dispute the charges.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 24 positive, 1 negative

Review by Jennifer on April 1, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

I wish I saw this site before giving ourtime.com my credit card information. I assisted my mother in creating a profile, once her profile was complete we began to search for men in our region. Once we found someone who seemed interesting, she wrote a two sentence message, clicked send and was suddenly prompted to purchase a subscription. The options seemed to be affordable and I selected the $13.99 option, completely overlooking the fine print stating a minimum of six months must be purchased. I entered my card number and immediately received a payment receipt confirmation — not a summary before submitting payment, conveniently — and I was horrified by the $84 charge. I immediately began searching for a phone number, I wanted a refund. I felt completely misled. After searching the site, I only found an option to send an e-mail which I did, but still have not received a reply. While waiting for an email response, and searching again for a phone number, I discovered that my credit card was saved for automatic billing. I quickly changed the setting, which led to a confirmation email that contained a phone number. I called and spoke to a gentleman who told me a refund was out of the question because I had “usage” on my account. That’s impossible! I didn’t touch the site, aside for frantically searching for a customer service number. How could there possibly be usage. He proceeded to tell me a message had been sent. What message? The message I sent to their customer service address? Or perhaps the original two sentence message that prompted subscription was sent once they had my credit card payment, conveniently. I asked to speak to a supervisor, since I was getting zero help or support from guy #1. He tells me all supervisors are busy, but they could call me back. I said I could hold until they were available and he said he is not allowed to keep me on the line. I give my contact info and wait for a call back. Guy #2 calls only to continue with the same refusal due to “usage” on my account. I asked for a middle ground compromise. Nope. Cant do that either because it would be considered a refund if I only paid for one month. I’ll dispute the charge with my credit card co, but I have to wait for the pending charge to post to my account before I can dispute it. I’m amazed this company is allowed to be in business. They must have good lawyers. Beware! Stick to plenty of fish or cupid, stay away from ourtime.com.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 32 positive, 4 negative

Review by Anja on March 30, 2014

I am glad I read the reviews before doing business with our time. I will not become involved with this company. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 29 positive, 1 negative

Review by Cat on March 28, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

What a rip off !! I joined the site for my mother, and when it was time to renew she didn’t want to continue. My credit card on file had expired, and the site flashed big letters every time we went online that I had to update the information or the account would close. Since Mom didn’t want to continue, I thought the account would close due to a expired credit card. NOT – they say their terms of use allow them to update expiration dates on their own and charge the card anyway. When I called to complain/close and get a refund they say no refunds – and if they can get a charge to go through it’s their right. Bad business. When I told the man I was going to start telling everyone about this cheating he told me to “GO AHEAD” – Stay off the site and guard your credit card !!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 36 positive, 1 negative

Review by jane llow on March 28, 2014

what a joke! I wish i read all of these posts before, i just disputed these charges, free, my ass! DO NOT JOIN THIS IT IS A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 23 positive

Review by allison on March 28, 2014

I purchased one month and am going to call my bank to make sure they don’t charge me again..got a cute pic of a guy delivered to me after just registering for free. Emailed him but my email wouldn’t go through until i PAID. So, I paid, the email went, he wrote back and i went to write him back and he’s UNAVAILABLE! He ‘could be a success story’..or could have done something that Our Time says is not acceptable. Please! He was a bait photo and I can’t believe I fell for this. They really ought to be investigated–I thought the site was legit and it’s really not. I’m supremely embarrassed and mad at myself…so sad.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 32 positive

Review by bordeaux on March 25, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

HORRIBLE! I GIVE THEM AN “F”. THEY DO NOT DESERVE NOT EVEN ONE STAR.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 20 positive

Review by bordeaux on March 25, 2014

I’LL GET TO THE POINT. HORRIBLE!! I GIVE OUR TIME AN “F” ….THEY DO NOT DESERVE NOT EVEN ONE STAR.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 14 positive

Review by Al on March 25, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service Not Rated

I actually liked the site. Lot of local ladies. Unfortunately their expectations are high lol. Im not Brad Pitt or a Kennedy.
I got caught up in the company’s up front purchase scam. I clearly picked the $23.99 per month plan so I can cancel when I want. They charged me 6 months up front for $95! I got no response after several attempts so I challenged the credit card & will have no further business with them. Clowns. If you want to pay it up front as per the bargain plan, then your good….Brad! I wasn’t looking for anything serious so I got no where. Don’t know why it’s called dating when most successful attractive woman want to get married. Good luck. Get a cat.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 20 positive, 2 negative

Review by Emily on March 22, 2014

Wow! I echo so much of what was stated here. My experience at OT has been horrible. I tried to limit my searches geographically. I live in Hawaii and I got responses from as far away as Montreal!! Ludicrous. I, too, came across scammers. One photo of a great looking guy looked like it had been captured from a surveillance camera! Who do they think they’re kidding?! Finally men here- one was just creepy & didn’t know how to talk to women and the other admitted that he was a former drug dealer! In terms of the money, yes I finally figured out how to get my account off of automatic renewal. Hallelujah. In case you’re wondering, I’m a petite blonde – cute with a master’s degree. The guys? Not so much. I’ll end on a positive note. I did finally meet a nice man right before I left the site. He just doesn’t believe in marriage & I do. Ah well ..I wish all of you out there only the best

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 28 positive

Review by cmoore on March 22, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

What a rip off. I signed up for one month. When the bill came up it said upgrade, not submit or anything, so I though it was upgrade from free. I hit the button and wham bam I was in for 6 month and 66 dollars! And what a scam the very first day has been. There were all these flirts and messages before I signed up and suddenly there were 1/2 the number of message and most from people with no picture (fake) and no flirts. What a scam/ruse!
I want all my money back but will settle for all but one month… but wait there is NO PHONE NUMBER TO CALL!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 29 positive

Review by jay on March 21, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

horrible….horrible horrible site. is all i can say. if you want to throw money away go for it… have at it. worst site out there. not even going to begin to say whats wrong with this site. it would require a novel to point out all the “wrongs ” with this site. take ALL of THESE REVIEWS to heart… they are all true. you been warned.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 26 positive, 1 negative

Review by ANN on March 14, 2014

I Would not recommend Our Time either. When I did a search, A screen showed up that indicate there was a special offer of $6.00 per month for the first six months. I do not use my card on line so their link indicates that a payment can be mailed in which I did. After they received my money order. After a few days I saw at the bottom of the screen that in 45 days my account would have expired. I contacted them because I thought it was an error. They indicates that because the payment was mailed in it did not quality for the six months special deal. NO PLACE ON THE SITE DID IT INDICATE THAT AND I EVEN READ THE SMALL PRINT. I too told them to just cancel my account and give me a refund which they indicate they cannot do. I believe this site is a scam and will use your account (credit card) just to take your money. what difference does a check, credit card, or money order makes, it is the same amount of money they only in a different form. or rather a form in which they cannot just take your money from. they also indicates click on this or that link and when do so you get no action. I DO NOT APPROVE OUR TIME.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 37 positive, 3 negative

Review by Paul on February 25, 2014

Stay away from this site. A free membership will get you nowhere and the special 50% off for a 1 month upgrade to regular membership is a SCAM. If you take the offer at $12.95 for a month, your credit card will be charged for 6 months / $45.96 !!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 57 positive, 2 negative

Review by Vicki on February 24, 2014

I’m 62 years old which seems to be a “past your expiration date” for online romance. I went on a meet and greet with 5 different men. 4 from Match.com and one from Plenty of Fish. They ranged in age from 62-70. My default picture is very recent but I got the feeling that except for the 70 year old, the other men thought I was too old once they met me and they were the ones who initiated contact. I’m not looking for a long term relationship so I was not really disappointed. The men I met were all reasonably attractive, polite, and I had a nice time. I thought I would try Our Time. I too signed up for one month and was billed for 6 months. However, I called and talked to a customer service rep who was helpful and I got a $46 refund 2 days later. I agree that the type of men that contact me all seem to be down on their luck, have blurry pictures, and are not dating material. Some repeatedly message me, before I get a chance to respond. One guy even told me I was a “fake” profile. I tried OKCupid which is a pretty cool site, but they ask about 700 questions, many of a sexual nature so I deleted my profile quickly. I was only getting responses from out of state and younger horny men anyway.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 60 positive, 2 negative

Review by bastetcc on February 12, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

The website overall is not too bad – although it really doesn’t seem to do much to try and match clients up with any degree of compatibility in mind beyond a few simple choices. The customer service to terrible. On several occasion during the two months I tried the site I had problems/questions and sent a message to customer service for assistance (no phone numbers were provided for that, as far as I was able to see). I never received any response from anyone. Save your money. Go to a reputable dating site, if any really exist.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 49 positive, 1 negative

Review by Bernadette on February 7, 2014

Overall
Features Not Rated
Price Not Rated
Customer Service Not Rated

This is the worst website ever. I agree with Stephanie 1/19/14. And! you can’t even get your money back. Shame on Our Time.com ripping people off. The majority on this site are extremely old, filthy, unshaven, disheveled. Why would you even put a picture up on a website like that trying to attract a women. Guess what? I rather stay single if that is all that’s out there. This is a misleading website and a scam, the money they charge for what? Huh. Again. Shame on yo Our time.com. I cant even click a star below to rate it. It’s a joke.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 82 positive, 4 negative

Review by Selina on February 3, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

If you’re a woman and want to register there DONT do it!!!!!! I have been on that site over half year. Yes I did met some man here and there. But when I came across one very famous SCAMMER ( who’s supousely i”American and serves in Afghanistan. His pictures were even on Dr. Phil, and I asked the site to do something about it. Like why do they allow scammers being on their website??? Unless they are getting a share from them???!!! They completely ignored my 4 emails. PLEASE respect yourself and stay away from this Full of SCAMMERS dating site.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 89 positive, 7 negative

Review by flyinstraight on February 1, 2014

I have had nothing but trouble with these morons since opening my account. Twice before, they had arbitrarily deleted my entire profile and I lost every contact I had made as well as the personal and important on-going conversation(s) I had been having with a couple of select members. These were irrecoverable as was my contact list and any and all other information such as those members who had an interest in me, who had viewed my profile, any “flirts”….essentially everything. “Our Time” took no responsibility and made no effort to remedy the situation nor offer any attempt to make amends. The have ZERO Customer Service (I call it “Customer DIS-service” as it is only a on-line clunky (primarily useless) interface, very probably located in some third worlds country, that consists of a stack of pre-programmed servers that can only respond with “canned” replies that inform you only of what you already know, or with a lot of “information” that has nothing to do with your issue. You cannot speak with a person as they have no telephone number listed. I am convinced that the Better Business Bureau logo displayed on their Membership Payment page is pirated and they have no connection with that organization. Yesterday, I logged on as normal to check for any messages (I had been in regular (once a day or more) contact with one girl. This afternoon I tried to log in only to be notified in red boxes and letters that my “account was hidden”. I have never once hidden my OurTime account….I’m never had a need, and truthfully wouldn’t even know how without researching it (honestly…I didn’t eveb know I could!). Once I got past that screen (I had to click a bod that said something about “unhiding” my account I quickly learned that all of my profile had been wiped clean…AGAIN. Everything was gone…contacts, messages, favorites, view history, photos….EVERYTHING WAS GONE. Now I can’t even talk to the girl I had been in frequent contact with for some time. When I tried to get into my account I was taken to the Membership Payment page and asked to give them more money. I purchased a 6 month Membership in September of 2013 (my bank statement proves it). My Account was terminated and erased (AGAIN) by “Our Time” (even though the user agreement clearly states that your account will be automatically renewed) sometime between the evening of 30 January 2014 and 2:30PM on 31 January 2014, without ANY notice. You might also note the dates. I payed for a 6 month membership on 20 September of 2013 (again, my bank statement validates this as fact)…yet my account was terminated and erased 31 January of 2014. That is not 6 months. My calculation says that my account was in good standing until 19 March of 2014….unless my calculation is poor. DO NOT BE FOOLISH ENOUGH TO DO BUSINESS WITH THESE INCOMPETENTS, AND CROOKS. DO YOURSELF A BIG FAVOR AND DO NOT GIVE THEM A CENT! JUST STAY CLEAR. There are other, better, dating sites available, one being “Plenty of Fish” (also known as POF, or PoF). It is 100% free…NO fees to join or contact other members. They do have a Gold level for a small fee that allows a few special features, but, they’re not necessary at all. You can open an account and freely send and receive messages and meet people. The search filters are excellent so you can narrow down your search criteria…and NO, I do not work for, nor am I in any way connected with “Plenty of Fish”. I did have an account there….now I think I’m going back. I’m not done with “Our Time” yet…I have ways of getting even with those bastards. The internet can be an immensely powerful tool of retribution if applied correctly….even for “the little guy”…

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 67 positive, 9 negative

Review by Stephanie on January 19, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

I’ve only been on our time for a few days. I’ve observed that the most unattractive, socially backward of men sign up. Most of them look like they need a bath and shave (what’s with the Duck Dynasty look)? There are also alot of men that think you are attractive but they are 100s or 1000s of miles away so forget about it. It’s either this or they are 20 plus years older than you which isn’t a turn on. The only two that I liked before I posted a picture, (thought they were attractive and well kept), don’t really like to reply and I’m old fashioned and like to have a man show some initiative to get a date or even talk over the phone. I don’t see it happening at this site. I really don’t know what the solution to it is.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 75 positive, 4 negative

Review by Precious on January 19, 2014

Overall Not Rated
Features Not Rated
Price
Customer Service

I saw an advertisement on TV for “Our Time” and decided to browse the site. Since they claim that you can browse for free, I submitted my email address, preferences, photos, etc.

The next time I visited the site to browse, I was perplexed that at the bottom of the page it had my credit card information that I never gave to them. I had no intention to join “Our Time” at this time. I clicked on the continue button to further browsed. Instead of the site showing me more pictures/profiles, a screen popped up showing that I had charged $87.96 for a 6-month subscription. There was no button on the site to SUBMIT, APPROVE or CANCEL so I don’t know how or why I was charged. They just take your money and charge you the highest price.

Right away, I went to the site’s help button and sent a message stating the above-mentioned and reported same to my credit card company within 10 minutes of this charge taking place. As I was talking to the credit card rep, the charge came up on my account. I informed the rep that I was disputing this charge that I did not authorized the charge. The rep made the dispute notation in my account. Also, I made sure that I did not use the “Our Time” site for the upgraded privileges.

In regards to the message that I sent “Our Time”, they replied that this charge was a new upgrade and my credit card info would have had to be entered in order for us to process this charge. This is really what convinced me that what they are doing to folks is fraudulent and this site is only about the money. I did not enter or give them my credit card information; you see they lie also.

I was so upset that I searched around and spoke to others about it. I found out that if you belong to another dating on-line site, “Our Time” gets your credit card info from their partnering dating sites. That is how they got my info.

I called “Our Time” Customer Care @ 1-866-727-8920 and informed the rep that I am requesting all of my money back since there is no usage on my account and I did not authorized the fraudulent charge. I was asked if I would be satisfied if they offer me another month (7 months instead of 6 months for $87.96). I told the rep, “Thank you but no thank you; the fraudulent activity that you did with my credit card and the lie you told about getting my credit card information, I feel very uncomfortable doing business with “Our Time”. I have no trust in the company and not want any of my info on your site.” I could tell that she was not pleased that I did not accept her offer. I asked to speak with her supervisor. I was put on hold for awhile. Then another person, claiming to be the supervisor came on the line with an unfriendly attitude. I asked him his name; it was a little difficult to understand him; however, it sound like he said his name was Diomera. With the attitude, he informed me since I did not use the account at all, he can refund me my money back except the $3.99 processing fee. I almost said okay but something told me to let them know that I am also seeking the $3.99 since I did not authorized the charge at all and that it was fraud on their part.

From reading the reviews on “Our Time”, I noticed that many others are having the same problem. “Our Time” is making money by doing fraudulent charges. They know that many people, especially seniors are not going to take the time to dispute the charge and to avoid stress they will just let it go. If “Our Time” refuses a hundred people their $3.99 processing fee, do you know how much they make by just misrepresenting your account and you receive nothing for it.

Yes, I have to agree, “Our Time” will rip you off if you don’t pay attention. So far, I have not had this problem with other sites. “Our Time” will rip “Your Time”.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 96 positive, 3 negative

Review by Diana Garo on January 17, 2014

I joined this site for two days before meeting a man who I later found out was a serial arsonist and has spent time in prison. Other than arson he was also charged with threatening city and state officials (Prosecutor and arresting officer and Judge) Sending them valentine cards saying he was having them followed, their e-mails were being read and their phones tapped. They had video recording of him buying the cards. Then when he appeared in court for his hearing the Judge would not give him an bail because he said letting him out before the trail was dangerous to the lives of the witnesses, and that he was mentally unstable. One of the arsons was a place were two people were inside sleeping. they barely made it out. When I asked for a refund because of these special circumstances they refused. Come to find out I was speaking to someone in Porto Rico. He is also accused of ripping several people off, and not for small amounts. One for 80,000., one for $6000. and get this- one fore $107,000,000.
He has judgments against him for 1.2 million. I could go in for an hour with the things I found out about this man. I had an investigation done on him and it was very scary. Now, the man knows where I am and he is also known for threatening anyone he has had any kind of contact with. He comes from a very wealthy background and has the money to get around. Be careful of this dating site. Be very careful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 56 positive, 6 negative

Review by karen on January 15, 2014

Don’t join this site, they are nothing but a rip off. They hide the fact that when you join you are on an automatic renewal, but you think you have only signed up for one month trial. Next thing you know they have your credit card information and make automatic charge to it without you even being aware that they are going to do that. They throw a huge disclaimer at you to read before you sign up and apparently have the information hidden in it which they are sure you will miss until after you have already been charged a ridiculous membership fee.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 51 positive, 1 negative

Review by Marc on January 13, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

I have been on for about six weeks now and my profile is honest, sincere and contains recent photos. I have received probably two hundred views (and many flirts and photo “likes”). Many of these (I believe) are from well meaning and legitimate ladies, but just not what I’m looking for. Most of the profiles I’ve perused seem genuine and I don’t respond to anyone with no picture(s) or descriptions. I have e-mailed only a select few (most locally but some long distance) with a polite, complimentary message when their profile/pictures spark interest, but have received maybe only two or three replies. I’m finally realizing the gun shyness is probably due to too many sleazy predators making unwelcome overtures or sending inappropriate pictures, but that now stigmatizes those of us who ARE legitimate and sincere. The only faults I find with the site are the inability to filter searches with more precision (like non-smokers and no pets–big dealbreakers for me), and the matchmaking program is totally inconsistent. I have yet to go on a date via this site and will probably opt for POF or another site when my subsctiption expires….

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 36 positive, 2 negative

Review by RM Conlee on January 10, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

I have just received an email from Our Time and they wrote that my subscription would be automatically renewed and I am not a member. Our Time cannot be reached as they have no phone number and do not answer their email. THEY ARE SCAMMERS AND SHOULD GO TO PRISON FOR STEALING PEOPLES MONEY.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 49 positive, 1 negative

Review by p.r. on January 10, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

The layout of the site itself is satisfactory and I have no complaints about it. The women profiled seem reasonable and quite normal. Many had similar sayings in their profiles but that is to be expected. As a man I will say that my experience on this site was probably pretty typical. By that I mean I wrote many E-mails to ladies, wrote them carefully and sincerely, and got just a few responses. The responses I did receive tended to be brief and basic. Why is this so? I believe that internet dating, and OURTIME is no exception, is very favorable towards women for the logical reason that there are many more men on the site than women. Ladies, even very average in appearance learn that they are in control of this situation. They make demands and have many men to choose from. Some may enjoy the process of rejecting men or thinking that they should settle for nothing but the elite. Many women are easily influenced by the perceived wealth and alpha importance of men.
OURTIME did not particularly work well for me and I would not put much faith in it if you are male. You may be successful but it does not work as logically as you may think it would..

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 34 positive, 3 negative

Review by Denise on January 8, 2014

Like many people here, I wish I had read these reviews before subscribing for one month. I happened to be checking my credit card activity online and found they had automatically renewed my account. I had specifically deactivated “auto-renew” as soon as I’d signed up as I knew this could be a problem. I immediately disputed the charge through my bank. Although they credited the renewal charge, they then DEACTIVATED my account even though I had two weeks remaining from my original subscription. What has ensued is an ongoing battle via email. I even took the time to CALL Customer Care as they suggested and after being on hold for FORTY minutes, I hung up in disgust and sent another email. Bottom line, they refuse to issue a refund after essentially cheating me out of 50% of my subscription and causing me to have to remove an unauthorized charge to my account. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 55 positive, 1 negative

Review by LK on January 7, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

One of the worst sites and services I ever used. Everything is clumsy and unreliable, when the button that a person N is online is invitingly blinking and you send a message, you will instantly see a warning in the very chat window that the person is offline. When someone views your profile, you need to bend over to even see a photo of that person. The site claims to target mature people but it is childish by design and greedy.
Every feature of the site serves the purpose of dragging you into paid subscription. Be very careful with it, they are dishonest, too: I made sure to specifically pay for a one month subscription but they continued charging me for half a year without any notifications. I removed my account when I discovered it.
Won’t recommend the site to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 39 positive

Review by eleanor phillips on January 6, 2014

I sent someone that I was interested and a flirt. I wanted to upgrade to your 50% special. I have been trying to upgrade with two good credit cards, can you tell me why it they are being declined. I just ordered some products online so I know my card is good as well as the other one since I went grocery shopping with the other card today. Can you help. 917-488-7137

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 16 positive, 5 negative

Review by Harry L Simonsen on January 5, 2014

These folks should be put out of business they renewed my subscription after i had ask them not renew–has anybody got a phone #–address–of who owns them–Help please-maybe they need a class action suit to stop this sort of practice-please email me @ harrylsimonsen270@gmail.com–thank you

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 35 positive

Review by Crimsonrosalie on January 3, 2014

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

The site is full of those flirt and like your photo buttons which I abhor. There is no indication if the person is an active member. If you are a “free” member you cannot contact anyone or see a photo, not even on a trial basis to see if the site works. Once you fill out a profile, if anyone visits on any level you get an automatic email. After it shows a hundred emails that you haven’t read and you do join for any length of time for curiosity’s sake you find there aren’t many if any real keystrokes typed by members. Just “I like your photo,” a “flirt” kind of things. Then even if you do select no auto-renew you WILL BE renewed. But there is hope! If you call and ask for a refund TWICE they will pro-rate from the day you call even if it took a few days to get a response and a contact number from at least two emails. Be diligent. It is possible to get a refund from this company.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 34 positive, 3 negative

Review by Gi. on December 24, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

I wanted a one month subscription to Our Time. I clicked the “one month”, with a price of, I believe, $27.99.
But I was charged for $87.93.
I’ve contacted my financial institution and am going to submit paperwork regarding a Disputed Transaction Merchandise Not as Described/Defective (this was the suggestion of my banker).
I am disabled and cannot afford to spend $87.93 for a dating site. I’m so angry with myself for thinking my experience would be different; I did have a good experience some time ago but I realized that this was after a “trial” period…and that made all the difference. If anyone has suggestions please help me. Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 46 positive, 3 negative

Review by Melinda on December 22, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

I joined for a month. The first two matches became upset when I wanted more chat time before we spoke on the phone or met in person. I am cancelling though I can’t say this is the fault of the service I do see there being a lack of correct matching of personalities. If you use the service just watch for your matches trying to rush things.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 37 positive

Review by Suzanne on December 20, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

This is the worst website I have ever used. There is no feedback. I find guys I like but there is no way to hunt them down. It is a piece of crap!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 35 positive, 2 negative

Review by sgt acquah on December 15, 2013

TO THE SITE FOR PUBLICATION

INVOLVING GHANA. Having thoughts or doubts about who you are really talking or chatting with (whether he or she is a scammer or not) or you have never set physical eyes on that person(s) before. Internet scam has become very rampant in our today’s world now. Ghana Police Service is now at your door step if you are talking, or chatting to whether he or she exists, pertaining to internet dating and business.

2. We to help you to be very sure about the following;

1. Whether he or she is a scammer or not.

3. To help the Republic of Ghana to fight against internet fraud and scam, in other to maintain the good name of the country, Ghana.

4. Report in other to save other person(s) hard earned money from the scammers and fraudsters that is, not to fall a victim.

You can contact us by the following email addresses;

1. sgt.acquah@yahoo.

2. Sgt.adjei@comgmail.com

Looking forward to help you in all facet of internet involving a Ghanaian person(s).

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 9 positive, 17 negative

Review by Jane on December 7, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

Ourtime is awful. You read someone’s profile & Ourtime sends out an email telling that person you are interested. NOT!! Men received “flirts” from me…when I never sent any. It is very deceiving to the members. Playing Cupid should not be Ourtimes job. The site SUCKS. The only way to not be charged or automatically renewed is to dispute with your credit card company. I’m sure they have received so many complaints that they will automatically block any extra fees or renewals.I ONLY WISH I HAD READ MORE REVIEWS BEFORE SIGNING UP!!! Do yourself a favor & do not use OURTIME

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 59 positive, 2 negative

Review by Jan on December 4, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

After reading all the reviews posted so far, I am glad to see that I am not alone in my major disappointment with Our Time. I joined the site at the suggestion of my daughter and for the first couple of weeks, it was interesting to peruse through all of the profiles. It wasn’t difficult to be somewhat optimistic about finding a compatible partner. That optimism quickly turned to frustration, disappointment, and futility as I uncovered the following issues: 1) Most of the men’s profiles I viewed were poorly written (so many of them can’t spell), or virtually blank (no info provided) so I could not possibly determine if we could be a match; 2) No photos posted or photos were very outdated, taken with a hat and sunglasses on (how can you get an idea of what someone looks like with sunglasses and a hat on?), taken in t-shirts, tank tops, or (ugh!) shirtless; 3) The majority of any men that I did contact didn’t have the decency to respond; I can assume they were not interested, but I’m a big girl…I wouldn’t collapse in tears if they would have been kind enough to just tell me. However, it’s also possible that some men who still have profiles posted on the site are no longer active members and their profiles have not been hidden (you have to do this yourself when you don’t renew your membership otherwise your profile can still be viewed and people may attempt to contact you and you’ll never know)…this is a huge flaw that paying members are subjected to that is extremely unfair; 4) I know this one is subjective but I find that the majority of men are not physically appealing…this could be due to the poor quality of pictures they post (so many of them do not even smile!)….I don’t fault the website for this, it’s just been my experience; 5) I tend to get presented with the same daily matches over and over again (after I’ve already said “No” multiple times)….this is so frustrating that I contacted Our Time by email to complain. I got a “canned” response that was not at all helpful; 6) This one is probably the biggest issue I have with this process….the same men view my profile over and over and never attempt to contact me or even send a wink. I have no idea if they are interested or not…very frustrating!; 7) Finally, I get too many views from men who live too far away from me and/or are much younger than me…I don’t fault the website for this, either….just another frustration! At this point, I’ve pretty much given up on having any success with finding a partner on Our Time (for the record, I’m also a member of Match.com and eHarmony.com…neither of them is any better and, surprisingly enough, I see many of the same faces from Our Time!). I definitely DO NOT recommend Our Time or any dating website….their TV commercials are not at all representative of most people’s experiences. I won’t renew my membership on any of them.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 75 positive, 4 negative

Review by Karla on November 29, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service Not Rated

I tried this site for a month with no auto renewal. I will check my credit card account after reading all the posts. Hopefully, they will leave me alone. Anyway, I was not impressed. I did get many flirts favs and messages. Daily acturally. However, the men were so much older and guys I would NEVER meet or date. Never again.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 40 positive, 4 negative

Review by Teresa on November 19, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

Ourtime is a scam. I have signed up for Ourtime for only I month with no added features making sure I went into accounts and checked NO AUTOMATIC renewal. Over the last year I have been on the site and off the site always for only 1 month. On October 28 my I month expired with a no automatic renewal. On November 7 they charged my credit card for a 6 month subscription with all the added features and I never applied for it nor accepted any promotion. I didn’t find out until I went in my account history after sending a message to someone and it went through on Nov. 16th I was surprised so I contacted Ourtime the same day but they are closed on Saturday. It was not an automatic renewal and they charged my account without my knowledge or acceptance. I spoke with Alex a representative and Amer a supervisor on Monday, Nov18th. They have refused to remove the charge to my credit when Ourtime with fraud charged my card. This is a dishonest company that charges your account without your knowledge or permission and then refuses to take the charges off once they have your credit card number. I have read about the dishonesty of Ourtime and now I am another participant that has experience a company that operates with no integrity. I have contacted my credit card company to dispute the charge.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 67 positive, 2 negative

Review by MELISSA on November 4, 2013

I wanted to upgrade for only a month and I clicked on the 1 month subscription, when i got to the confirmation page, I saw a charge of $87.33,there was no way of backing out of that page and i clicked continue, and couldn’t find a way to “delete”, so I sent them a couple of emails and called them today. They won’t refund or credit my account! they said there is nothing they can do? THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER SEEN! They don’t even try to work with you, they say NO right away

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 83 positive, 1 negative

Review by MELISSA on November 4, 2013

I wanted to upgrade for only a month and I clicked on the 1 month subscription, when i got to the confirmation page, I saw a charge of $87.33,there was no way of backing out of that page and i clicked continue, and couldn’t find a way to “delete”, so I sent them a couple of emails and called them today. They won’t refund or credit my account! they said there is nothing they can do? THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER SEEN! They don’t even try to work with you, they say NO right away.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 28 positive, 2 negative

Review by Steve on October 29, 2013

They have my card info, from ??? And REFUSE TO REMOVE IT! Can U say SCAM? Don’t go anywhere near this site folks!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 54 positive

Review by Dan on October 28, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

This website is a big scam. I used it for month here and there. I been on it for a week because I had 6 messages sitting there so I decided to see what gives. Well, I replied back to 2 of the messages and flits. Guess what, the ladies had never viewed my profile or sent a message. I then tried a test and sent a message to a gal who “viewed” my profile 8 times and guess what, she had never seen my profile. OurTimes is creating this to get people to sign up and contiune their membership. It’s all about money, not your love life. OurTime is a scam, stay away…… Try POF, its OK……

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 62 positive, 2 negative

Review by Karina on October 14, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service Not Rated

Have been an active user for half year, met some people, and for that it’s “an ok” dating website.
What I don’t like the most about ourtime dating website is that they have a world wide known money fraud scammer’s. All the picture of those victims are used to get money from people. I personally had one asking me for money (pretending that he’s widowed and he’s left with son). I found his picture on this website

http://www.scamdigger.com/gallery/index.php/pictures-used-by-male-scammers

He’s name on ourtime is cute2luv20, and on the link that I attached he’s is on the 4th row of world wide known scammers. To be more correct (his picture) is involved in all types scam and money fraud.
I contacted ourtime dating website all they did they just sent me the link for dating tips. They never removed that guy profile, nor blocked him. I personally think THAT THEY ARE TAKING A CUT FROM ALL MONEY SCAMMERS- THAT’S WHY THEY ALLOW THEM THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 58 positive, 1 negative

Review by Randall Knapp on October 6, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

I sure am glad I found out about this scam. I had been trying to pay for a six month membership to Ourtime but my credit card was declined five times. Lucky for me I guess my bank has a fraud alert on my card and apparently that is what is triggering the declines. I tried contacting customer service and gave them all the details but it was clear that they were to lazy to read my email to them. I joined POF and hopefully that will do the trick.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 40 positive

Review by Kathleen on October 1, 2013

This crooked website changes its “renewel” page every couple months. They have it so purposly deseptive that you cant figure out if your renewing or getting out! If you accidently click an arrow ( which doesnt say charging) and they charge you $80.00 you will NOT get a refund OR get any customer service. As matter of fact there is NO customer service number listed with them- big give away. Right now I’m battling with a $87.93 charge they took un authorized, AND you would think a threat of BBB and consumer conmplaints would fix it!! NO WAY… they dont care, and you WILL loose your money.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 48 positive

Review by Brenda Donnelly on September 30, 2013

September 30, 2013.

I was on Seniorpeoplemeet and hated it. I am in my 60′s but look much younger (ya, we all say that) but I was getting emails from 70-80 year olds. I watched the site like a hawk and made sure they didn’t auto renew me. I then joined Match and liked it better but also thought I would check out Our Time. What a mistake. Most of the people I saw were already on Match so I TRIED TO CANCEL my free subscription. Followed all the instructions but couldn’t do it. It was impossible and since Our Time is connected with Seniorpeoplemeet…ALL my photos and credit card information was also transferred. How unprofessional. I couldn’t find a way to delete my total profile so I went back in and deleted all my photos and changed ALL the information including my email address. My new email address read imnotinterested.com and left the site. When I checked my real email, Our Time confirmed that all my changes had been successful!!!! and they had my real email address. Tomorrow I am cancelling my CC. Very poor ethics. I thought CC info would be more protected and now I am scared. Also, AlL of these sites are full of scammers so you have to be very careful. I was given phone numbers to call men and the area codes were New York and Oregon???? Also, they are filled with “no photo” match ups. Are you kidding me. It should be No Photo, No Profile but of course, they do not care, they want the money!!!!!! I had one guy send me photos which I recognized. They were of the famous base ball player Jose Consaco taken on the red carpet. Be Careful!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 52 positive, 2 negative

Review by Judy on September 30, 2013

I thought this might be a good site to join but I’m so glad I read these reviews. I’ve heard the same about other sites but thought this might be different. No way will I use this site!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 36 positive, 1 negative

Review by Phil on September 25, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

I have a real “love/hate” relationship with this website. I actually found a wonderful woman using this site and I’m thankful for that, however the entire process was fairly painful. I paid the six month fee (unfortunately) and all I ever experienced with this website was trouble. The moderators of this website would unilaterally change or omit wording in my profile. I’m not sure where the website servers are located (likely in Texas, where their HQ is) but the performance of the website was horrible. Super slow load times, crashes, etc (and I can assure you it wasn’t a connection or equipment issue on my end).
This website has a decent business model, but very poor execution. Save your money – I would recommend Match.com, Zoosk.com, or even POF over this site. I also cancelled my subscription (with no refund of course) in advance of my termination date due to the fact OurTime will charge your credit card for additional usage, even if you have the automatic renewal feature de-activated (very shady). Stay away from this site …. simply not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 50 positive, 2 negative

Review by Troy moody on September 13, 2013

My 1 month I paid for was up yesterday the 12th so I hope u don’t try to keep charging me like u have others because I have talked to the better business bureau and they are ready to check into your company. So I ask u to be honest to save you the troubles.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 28 positive, 2 negative

Review by Peggy Higgins on September 13, 2013

I initially started on Our Time around the holidays of 2012. Had some hits but nothing interesting so I gave up cancelled my subscription and that was that. Just before Valentine’s day 2013 I decided to give the site one more chance. I had a hit the next day. We met after about 2 weeks of texting. Started are each other on a regular basis and we just got a place together. I have never be happier. He is a wonderful man, Loving, kind, family oriented and so much more. I am so very blessed and thankful for Our Time. Thank you so much. I wish everyone the best and hope you find the love of your life as I have.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 11 positive, 13 negative

Review by Brenda on September 12, 2013

I met a narcissistic psychopath on this site. What an experience!
So let that be an indication people.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 28 positive, 3 negative

Review by carol on September 11, 2013

I joined this site for 6 months and agree with all the above reviews. Was a big waste of money and time. Yes, the concept of having a dating site for the over 50 gang sounded quite nice to me, but all it did was bring my self esteem to a low point instead of making me feel good about myself. I too am a professional with attractive photos and a very nice well written profile I thought, but my experience on here was quite poor and sad. Yuk !! Waste of time folks !!…. Too bad….. My son actually made me join, and he too was sadly disappointed when I told him about my experience on the site. He thought he was doing me a favor !! lol…… Far from it folks.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 36 positive, 1 negative

Review by Wayne on September 10, 2013

Almost everyone’s review is spot on and I will add, besides deleting your pictures & profile when your subscription is near ending you block e mails from them AND notify your CC Co. to be watching for charges from the site, and start double checking your CC statement.
I was lucky,with 4 Mo’s left on my membership my new puppy used my wallet for a chew toy, so I ended up with a new CC #.
I read a few are giving up, I suggest trying “Plenty of Fish”
totally free, NO picked match’s, and you can still “search” while your profile is hid. One warning, where it asked for your e address either leave that blank or use an old or fake one. The number of spam’s greatly increases when I listed my e e address.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 39 positive

Review by Cheryl Taylor on September 8, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

OMG, I was about ready to join because of the TV commercial. After reading these review,,,, NO WAY, thanks to all that wrote!! Really appreciate it :)

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 37 positive, 2 negative

Review by Jayne on September 3, 2013

This site is the worst!!! The first day I was almost scammed by someone that stolen someone else’s identity. As soon as I caught on the persons profile was taken down by the scammer. I’m sure he’s using someone else’s identity now to do the same thing. Anyway, the first 2 days you get so many responses its ridiculous. After day 3 you get nothing. A few views by people that have no pictures. I guess those are the free members. Unfortunately there are way too many of those. This site is an absolute rip off. Save your money!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 29 positive

Review by sim on September 1, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

Avoid this site (and the related ones). They over-billed my credit card and refused to refund the overage. Had to quit. They have the worst customer service on the planet, and it’s a scam.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 27 positive, 1 negative

Review by sheryl on August 28, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

Rip off. I wanted to send a message of hi… and right away they wanted me to pay for a single chat. POF at least lets you chat for free.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 21 positive

Review by Merianne on August 26, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

I only wish I had looked up the reviews of this website BEFORE I decided to join.
Unfortunately, I also fell into their money trap and got SCAMMED by these ppl in
the amount of $83!!! When I called to try to, nicely, get them to credit back a large
& costly amount that I did not have the money for, I was given instructions on
how to “redo” my profile to make myself sound more appealing! SERIOUSLY????
Needless to say, this group would not budge on making this right by crediting
me. What a HORRIBLE way of doing business!!!! They have got to know that
what they’re doing is so very wrong! With as many complaints as there are, I’m
not sure I understand why someone like the Better Business Bureau hasn’t
stepped in and shut them down! If I knew who to contact to get this done, I
wouldn’t hesitate for a minute!!!!! This sounds like lawsuit all over it!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 27 positive

Review by Andrew on August 22, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

I’m very driven to report my experience with OurTime. In a nutshell, stay away at all cost. Read on if you want to find out why.

I joined them last spring (2013). At first I thought they were okay. in fact, I did meet someone really special and suspended my account while exploring this new relationship. After a few months, we broke up and I reactivated my account. When I logged in, I was greeted with a “Welcome Back” banner. So far, so good.

Upon examining my profile I was aghast to discover numerous woman had been trying to contact me. I had emails coming in throughout the time my account was deactivated. As I’ve always done in the past, I went about responding to all the messages, no matter how old, explaining the situation. I try to treat people kindly and if someone takes the time to reach out to me, I always respond in kind.

Luckily, when I deactivated my account, I also set my account to not auto-renew. My account is only a few weeks from expiring and I’ll be curious to see if they in fact honor that. If not, there will a complaint filed with my state’s Attorney General.

Next, I went about perusing profiles of women in my area. I was startled to discover the profile of a dear friend who lives nearby. She’d been engaged and was I wondering if she and her beau had split. Nope, they’re still together. I sent her a screen capture of the profile and she said that was her profile from a site called MatchMaker and that her account with them had been closed for 1 1/2 years. Her profile on OurTime said she’d been active in the past week.

I’ve also had dialog with other women on OurTime who’ve had terrible experiences with the site. Renewals are made even when they request they not be. I’ve found their interface to be onerous and unintuitive. For reasons I can’t explain, women will get flirts from me when I didn’t send one.

All of this has combined to totally turn me off of OurTime. I’d highly encourage everyone to avoid this site.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 52 positive, 1 negative

Review by Wayne on August 22, 2013

I’m writing this and seeing “Feedback 36 positive and 1 Neg.” and thinking ALL I read were negative responses, all of which I agree with, They do not reply to complaints only send a form Ltr. saying if you want to cancel , call this #. When you call to complain the person starts data “mining” asking your home Add. Ph. # ect.ect. all this after I gave him my screen name.
Another PITA point is that put your picture /profile out there willy nilly. I receive messages and have people looking at my pictures that are located 700-800 miles from my location.
There “Do not Show” section is worthless ie, doesn’t work
When I complained about their pop up “asking if I wanted to spent $$ to see when someone read my message” ALWAYS being on my “home page” and why didn’t they honor the “DON’T SHOW MT THIS AGAIN” they locked the pop up so I see the same person and their request every time I log on.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 32 positive

Review by Becki on August 19, 2013

I totally agree with all the comments.. I am on a one month membership (hopefully)! this is ready to expire, and I haven’t met anyone or even got a match that is close to what I am looking for.. I am not loser , but a quality person who takes care of myself and has some pride in my appearance, and I was shocked with a lot of the profile pictures of the men that were sent to me, or who were looking at my profile .. sadly a lot of them don’t respect their audience at all… shirtless selffies and general disregard for putting their best face forward… I was so disappointed.. and if there was a gentleman that I thought might be a good match… he would totally blow me off.. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ! BEING ALONE IS BETTER THAN WISHING YOU WERE! : )

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 29 positive, 3 negative

Review by ross9021 on August 19, 2013

I, like several other reviewers, got billed for 6 months when I only wanted 1 month. Because I responded to a FLIRT, I could not get a refund. 3 Months in, 1 date. They keep sending me the same guys, day after day, and give me “additional” matches that are over 150 miles away. If I’ve already contacted them and they blew me off or vs versa, why would I want to try the same guy again? There is no criteria to the matches, it is simply geography. Many of the photos are “selfies” and are as scary as the average mug shot.

90% of the 55+ guys claim Athletic & Toned as their body-type and are looking for a 55+ action Barbie. If I was spending as many hours in the gym and tennis court as these guys claim, when would i have time to date?

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 31 positive, 1 negative

Review by EFS on August 17, 2013

What a rip off…I am being sent men, for matches. I requested women only and within a certain age range. Ummm no, not even close. I have also been sent the same matches over and over. Even if you click ‘NO’ for possible match – you will receive the same person again and again.
What a waste of money.I’m deleting everything and will just have to take the loss.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 25 positive, 2 negative

Review by Bob Jones on August 16, 2013

Our Time has some kind of internal glitch or someone on the inside sending out notices like this you in your email:
Our Time ( when I click on the blue line it reads the email came from a “Mike Morris” and yet two others from a “yen11″.

This is in body of email: You have a messzge waiting on you.
Our Time
Both these names have altered so you cannot send an email back or trace origin of email.

Do not spend your time and money on this poorly run site!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 22 positive

Review by Teresa on August 14, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

I tried this awhile back and echo just about everything everyone has written. I was bombarded even after I paid, but personally, I’d prefer someone with teeth who cares enough to bathe and who is also actually datable by proximity. Luckily, I was so disgusted, I did like another reviewer and deleted my picture, profile and checked the box to not receive emails. I did find a number and ended up speaking to someone in either the Philippines or India. I was put on hold several times during the call for a total of an hour+, but in the end, I threatened a class action lawsuit and explained it would result in the guy losing his job. After another brief hold, I got my refund. If I can find the number, I will post it on here. Online dating might work for some, but not me. I’m joining a hiking and biking club so I can meet real people, but at this point, I’m happy being single.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 35 positive, 2 negative

Review by Diana on August 5, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

Ourtime dating site,is a sure way to look for someone who is not looking for you.(I’m new at online dating, maybe they are all like this) I do not have a problem attracting men in real life, but this site is unnerving. Ourtime was to be a safe place to chat before meeting. Matches that are sent to me are not matches at all and have a 1% response back from men I wish to chat with. Yes the cost is low, but I have learned you get what you pay for. I’m not a fan and will not renew.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 38 positive, 3 negative

Review by Panda Lu on July 31, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

Our Time was a waste of My Time.
Although I wasn’t looking for a “Serious Relationship” or “Marriage”, I still wanted to be treated with respect. One guy was such a story teller, at 60 he was young enough to know the internet and should have been old enough not to play games. Did he not think I could verify all of his stories? He may have been a widower but he was also a divorcee, he didn’t own a huge business that all assets needed to go thru an attorney for him to retire, he was a state employee hanging in their for his full 80% pension.
There are so many ways to ck these guys out up to and including your state’s court web site if you know their name to check out domestic violence, etc.
One guy stated he had a Masters degree, he was actually socially retarted. He stated he was 5’2″, no problem for me. I actually saw him at a gas station, he was ahead of me, he was really about 4’5″. The shortest non dwarf person I have ever seen.
And the last encounter that really turned me off was a man I corresponded with for about a month. Very nice seemingly intelligent man. Our emails went from every other day to every day to several times a day. They became more intimate as time went along (not sexual but personal) ie: “text me when you get home so I know you made it home OK”. We planned to meet in about 10 days from then. I never heard from him again. Finally I sent him an email through the Our Time system and his response was quite emotionally abusive. Man did I ever dodge a bullet on that one. Emotional abuse usually leads to physical abuse. And if not, emotional abuse is just as damaging as physical abuse.
My advice is, before your time is up delete everything on your profile including your picture. Then un check the box that you want Our Time to email you when new flirts, inbox, etc comes up.
ALWAYS block people that creep you out.
I will never use a dating site again, but I guess I had to find out for myself. Panda Lu (happy to be alone, my husband was just to wonderful to try to replace him).

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 59 positive, 4 negative

Review by Amit kumawat on July 31, 2013

Welcome to the World wide premier site for sing les and couples who want to date,find companionship or seek adult fun with like minded others.
Real fantasy is the ONLY site that guarantees to totally protect under 18`s, your privacy, eradicate time wasters, live assistance yet caters for all tastes.
Time wasters are easily detected via our sophisticated and unique database and are quickly eliminated,ensuring that you become part of a genuine social network to meet your needs with peace of mind.
Discount code means for less than 58p per week fun is near enough guaranteed.
Everyone on the site is the same as you, not a freebie having a perv, but wanting to meet.
Remember ,must have a condom to play.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 10 positive, 26 negative

Review by Tyra on July 31, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

Hey all;
I think it is misleading to say you can join for free and not get any contacts unless you upgade. Then you can’t join for one month as they BILL YOU RIGHT AWAY FOR 6 MONTHS.
I did not renew my membership last fall 2012 and was then on the free membership. I was out of the country for 4 months and then got back and see that I have lots of mail but MUST upgrade to see mail and/or to respond to anything.
I tried to edit my profile and COULD NOT DO IT….so found that frustrating and the HELP would not appear as had to ADD cookies. I keep getting outtime emails saying I have new flirts/emails etc but that is ONLY to get a person to UGRADE.
See people on the site that have changed their names but have been on the site forever. One guy whom I met said he had been asked by OURTIME to stay on the site as he was a good looking dude…

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 35 positive

Review by Bob on July 22, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

Wish I had read up on this site before joining. Previous reviewers are spot on. OurTime is a total waste of your money. Perhaps one of the drawbacks to this site is the ability to make an initial, cursory contact with anyone. This happened to me, receiving a flirt or the a ‘like’ or such. As a subscription member I send a message of interest. Well, unless the intended receiver is also a subscriber they can’t see/read the message. In retrospect this is a rather clever way to trap or trick people into joining having given them the illusion that a chat was a click away. Wish I could say ‘Join this site!’ because I really think it would be nice for us more mature folks to meet safely. It’s not… stay away and hold onto your money.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 53 positive, 2 negative

Review by mike on July 21, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service Not Rated

don’t waste your time or money

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 25 positive, 4 negative

Review by LuLu on July 20, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

Terrible site full of scammers. A lot of guys you date on Match will say they are exclusive and have hidden their profile, then have on on here and are active!

Lots more liars and cheats–these companies should really screen better.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 35 positive, 1 negative

Review by Coffee on July 15, 2013

The is no one checking to see whether the men are posting their actual photos. And, there are many who do not post a photo. Why, when I’m a senior, am I getting ‘matches’ from young fellows? And, I don’t understand why, when I set geographical perimeters, I got men from far distant places. I can’t find a telephone number to call to complain. And, I can’t get a refund, and my membership doesn’t expire for six months! What a rip-off.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 47 positive, 1 negative

Review by Joel on July 15, 2013

I started joining OurTime—gave name, email, username, password, etc.—but before hitting “Join” I clicked the link provided to receive a “non-electronic” copy of their ToS. When I sent an email requesting this my note (auto-addressed by them) was returned as undeliverable!

Fuhgeddaboudit.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 38 positive, 3 negative

Review by Dot Dugan on July 7, 2013

Thank you for these reviews. I had bad luck with most of these sites…Match and E Harmony and this one sounded interesting. I also joined senior people which was a fraud. I will not be joining Our time either. You cannot really tell a person by a profile and I too have issues with 29 and 39 year old’s stalking older women. Someone out there should be able to come up with a way to meet people of like minds and age appropriate. Thanks for these reviews…it solidified my thoughts about not joining!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 56 positive, 2 negative

Review by Ann on June 27, 2013

I agree with the other reviewers. I contacted customer service (misnomer) and when asked what city and state these calls were coming into I was told Costa Rica and was just blew off. After reading these reviews I just hope I’m not charged any fees because it appears nothing seems to be able to be done about this company. Yes, it’s all about the money-with everything.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 48 positive, 5 negative

Review by Sue on June 25, 2013

I joined for one month. When my subscription expired, I tried to delete my profile. The site won’t let me! Not only that, but I can’t delete my photo or any of the text on my profile. When I click on “help,” it will not link me. This is a scam.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 62 positive, 4 negative

Review by Lydia Wood on June 23, 2013

I have to agree with the other reviews. In the beginning, I was receiving flirts likes; however, the flurry of activity came to a screeching halt. I received the brush off twice, and I really do believe these men were not really interested in getting to know me. I wonder why there are 20 somethings as well as those who are in their 30s on the site. Isn’t this exclusively for people 50+? OurTime is obviously not overseeing the new member applications. Lastly, I can write an email introducing myself, but they don’t respond. I believe this is incredibly rude and thoughtless. I won’t be renewing my membership.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 57 positive, 1 negative

Review by maria on June 19, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

Scam. Misleads on price. First few days all the flirts and guys who look tgtbt wanting to connect with you. Once you purchase a package, few days later, the man disapear
I have been on other sites and can tell that there are a large number of photos that are the same on other sites and have been around for years. They are not real.
They have mock profiles designed to catch your interest, but once reality kicks in those “people” suddenly cease to be interested.
Too bad!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 60 positive, 2 negative

Review by Bupp on June 12, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

Easily 90% of the women look like ‘who did it and ran’. The integrity of the website could be better maintained by insisting on a certain quality level for the photographs, which would discourage people from joining who were basically sloppy and confused about their life. That in turn might encourage a more respectable class of people to join. Sorry if that sounds judgmental, but no one joins these sites in hopes of finding fat slobs who take their pictures with cell phone cameras and the like. Also – the site sends three recommended matches per day, paying attention only to your age grouping and locale, but virtually nothing else pertinent to your profile. This is a rip off at any price

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 37 positive, 8 negative

Review by Steve on June 9, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service Not Rated

I have tried both OurTime and Christian Mingle over the past year. I agree with the negatives. Save your money. I will not renew OurTime when it expires soon. I do believe in some cases people are expecting too much or thinking back to their younger days. They want perfect when they say they do not. Many of my emails went unanswered too. I think the chance of finding a quality match when expectations are not reasonable is less than 5% or maybe not at all. Everyone wants someone that is compatible to spend life with.
The sites are not totally to blame, but they will take your money and make you believe it’s so very possible. They are in it for the money and the goal is not matching people. The goal is to get more people on the sites. $$. The free market at work.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 53 positive, 1 negative

Review by wot on June 5, 2013

SCAM, The are same as “Chemistry.com” really located in Costa Rica not Texas they over charge first time with no final check total page before clicking, they don’t reply to emails about refunds and when you finally get a ‘phone operator standard response is you already used the site no refunds. They also do un-authorized auto renewal. 400 un-resolved claims with BBB. Better to advise them you are contacting Texas Attorney General.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 47 positive, 1 negative

Review by Linda on May 27, 2013

Ditto to all of the previous negatives. I know I’m not gorgeous, but I’m also not homely. I’ve gotten a few contacts, and when I do reply there is no response…nothing! Wouldn’t you think that if someone winks, or likes you that if you send a response to that contact you would get a follow up reply? Are these just phoney made up guys or something? I tried to cancel, but if you do you lose all of the money you paid. BIG RIP OFF!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 53 positive, 2 negative

Review by carol on May 17, 2013

I agree with the negative results. I too was excited about finally finding a website for the over 50 group. My profile and pictures were very nice in fact, but as mentioned above, only getting creeps and far away distance replies to my profile. What happened to common courtesy by the way. Whenever I DID send out a show of interest or flirt to men I found interesting on the site, none would reply….. Not like we are all barbie dolls or ken dolls anymore. Paid way too much money for a very disappointing experience with this site, thats for sure.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 55 positive, 1 negative

Review by SM on May 13, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

After only 3 days, I called it quits on this website. You can only see who viewed your profile and send flirts, unless you pay outrageous fees to use all the features, like chat, send messages and see you favored/likes your pictures. Total rip off!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 55 positive, 2 negative

Review by Denise Lawler on May 1, 2013

Was not happy with sight…not impressed and won’t join again…. Losers , no jobs or shady jobs, scammers …no thanks …… Forget it!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 49 positive, 3 negative

Review by John K on March 26, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

TOTAL RIPOFF!!

The concept is good, horrible implementation.

A total joke of a site. Poor coding, just because you’re over 50 doesn’t mean you’re senile.

I’ve been online dating for a few years.

Match, POF, and OKCupid are way more professional.

A total joke of a site. RIPOFF! STAY AWAY

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 63 positive, 2 negative

Review by Diane McCarthy on March 9, 2013

Overall Not Rated
Features
Price Not Rated
Customer Service

Don’t waste your money or your time. Half the mem lived across the country, the others were so stupid they put sexually toned stuff right in their profiles. I found two seemingly decent men but when I answered they wrote back that they’d met someone. I also saw the same men under different profiles-an outright scam. I’d call Our Time a joke…but jokes are supposed to be funny. And believe me, you won’t feel like laughing after your experience with this company.pre

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 59 positive, 1 negative

Review by Alexa on March 3, 2013

This is the WORST one! LOSERS personified! I received hundreds of e-mails and not one worthwhile man to meet on here….The one’s I might have liked a bit were not in my State and these jerks send you an e-mail anyway telling you that if you lived in their state they would really love to meet you…There mission in life is to send flirts and stupid e-mails with nothing behind them!…They probably do this as a game….Mindless people!…..Damaged goods to put it plainly!….Too lazy to meet you if that should ever happen even if they live ten minutes away…..Don’t bother with this one!

Surely, SOMEONE out there can develop a website for the over 60 set and delete all these parasites and have men and women who truly are looking for a relationship and have good characters? Is this even possible?….

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 39 positive, 4 negative

Review by Maria on January 13, 2013

Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service

I would not recommend Ourtime to anyone. Even though my profile stated that I only wanted to date men in my area, I received flirts/messages from men who lived in states 1400 miles away. One guy’s profile specified that he lived in my state, but after we began chatting via the Ourtime website I discovered he didn’t. Some guys wanted money. One guy’s photo looked so much like George Clooney that I did a google search to see if he’d photo shopped it onto his profile. (If he really looks like George Clooney I don’t think he needs to join a dating website.) One guy made a subtle, border-line inappropriate remark in his message. After I received an in-your-face request for sex from another guy I contacted Ourtime and asked them to remove me from their website and refund the remaining balance. They refused. I guess they leave it up to us to police their site.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 51 positive, 3 negative

Write a Review of OurTime

Click stars below to rate.
Overall
Features
Price
Customer Service